PREV & NEXT

Good Soup, Zen Desk, and an All About Me
11/2/1

Two things and then an all about me I got off Prowlin Fox�s site.

I cleaned my desk at work this week. It was covered in documents and crap, now it�s a smooth shiny sheet of glass. Very restful. Very zen. I think I�ll not do any work on it so it stays clean.

Also, I had some of my Chinese food today. Normally, I order Korean. I decided to get Chinese this month and I was thinking when I was ordering, �Oh, Chinese is like Mexican. It�s all good and nothing is too odd.� But then, afterward, I got scared. The Korean Chajang memories started haunting me. However, today I had some Vedan Epicure Premium Cup-Noodle Stewed Pork Flavor and it was excellent.

I was scared by the pig packet pictured on the side at first. [check that alliteration]. It was great. It had three separate flavor packets. Dried stuff, dried pork stuff, and black oil with freaky chunks. I�m very happy with it.

I also think I�m in love with mini M&Ms. I�ve decided candy is good. I want to weight 1700 lbs and be confined to my structural steel king sized bed.

Hmm, that humor went too far. Sorry. And now...an All About Me:

1. LIVING ARRANGEMENT?

Currently living with the wife in a two story, open floorplan house on the border of a medium sized city and a dinky, uppity one.

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

None. I do my daily bible reading, but that is it. I read the internet. I find the pixels fresh and invigorating.

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

At work I don't use a mouse pad, my drafting table I use as a computer desk is made of white melamine and I just keep that area of it clear. At home I use a book about the planets from the early 1970s which has so much stuff just plain wrong. I don't like the normal mouse pads since they collect wrist oil. Or is this a joke, was the answer supposed to be, 'my mouse'.

4. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

Foil doesn't have a board. It's a word construction, coding and decoding game made by 3M in the 1960s. Brilliant and OOP.

5. FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

PSM, a playstation magazine. But the OPM, official playstation magazine, is getting better, I can almost trust their reviews, and I get a demo disk every month. Every other month it's a PS2 one, whoo hoo. But this last one was lame.

6. Smells:

a. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Aisai's skin has a nice smell to it. I used to like the smell of freshly turned soil, but I got over it.

b. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL?

Not fond of the smell of vomit, I can tell you that. I don't like the way blood smells either. I dunno, poop...mustard gas...stuff like that.

7. FAVORITE SOUND?

Postwood unit not programed for these parameters.

8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?

Rebar through the head, or when you know you can't take back the evil you've done. I also find anything that rips through the abdominal wall to be in the top ten. And it's not even in the top 100, but I hate those dizzy sweats you get when you stay up too late.

9. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING THAT YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

'It's time to make the urine.'

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

Two.

12. FUTURE CHILD'S NAME?

What? So you can steal it?

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?

The next to last verse of Eccleciastes sums it up well: 'Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this [is] the whole of man.'

14. FAVORITE FOODS?

I'm craving Iguana brand hot sauce, the yellow, curryish kind. I'm fond of very dark, almost unsweetened chocolate. I like cheap, add hot water style Korean food. I like what is called southern food, or comfort food. But I really don't have a true favorite.

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Are you stupid? Chocolate! And I say we find anyone who says vanilla and beat them with bats.

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

If you mean, 'Do you deeply, in your soul, desire to drive like a freakin' maniac?' then yes, of course. If you mean 'Do you break the speed limit?', then no, not unless I have to for safety reasons.

17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

No, only real animals.

18. STORMS:COOL OR SCARY?

If the set of all things called storms does not include tornados, than yes, cool. Tornados are terrible and irritating. But Aisai's mom has a nuclear fallout shelter, so we go there if we know that tornados are coming. Otherwise, statistics keep us safe.

19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

1978 Caprice Classic. Silver with burgundy interior and a silver vinyl top.

20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE WHO WOULD IT BE?

I'd cry so much when I met Jesus.

21. FAVORITE ALCOHOL DRINK?

Martini, why?

22. WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?

Yeild. No really, it's Libra, the scales o' justice.

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

Yes.

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB THAT YOU WANTED,WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Superhero?

25. IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOR?

See, the wrong thing is that it's talking about my hair. I'd do it blue, but I'd not be able to see it. I'd rather the people around me dye their hair blue. I like blue hair. And pink on girls.

26. EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

Uh, yeah. Wife.

27. IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OF HALF FULL?

What is the next action of the glass and the previous? If the glass is being filled, I'd say it's half full. In fact, if we're filling the glass, and it's only at 25%, I'd say it's a quarter full. If we are drinking out of the glass, or pouring it out, then I'd say it is half empty. If the glass has no function, if we are neither filling nor emtpying, if this is just a theoretical glass with water in it, then the glass is too big for the water it holds.

28. FAVORITE MOVIE?

I don't believe in them.

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH THE FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

Yes, and if we find out you don't, we catch you on fire.

30. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED?

Carpet, then a carpet pad, then concrete, then soil, rock, and way on down, MAGMA!

31. FAVORITE NUMBER?

5590 is been a favorite for a while. Though the allure of 42, and not in a Hitchhiker's way, but in the fact that it's 6 times 7. It just seems romantic to me. Yes, my brain is broken, I've always associated 42 with love.

32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

World Rally Car [WRC] Rally and Japanese Sumo. The Dallas Cowboys were my favorite NFL team, since I was born there, until they became a bunch of degenerate drug-attict rapists who don't show up to practice on time. If I were Aikman, I'd have left too.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com