PREV & NEXT

Tuesday Sucked
Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003

My flu shot history:

Year 1: Flu shot, without incident, free from city.

Year 2: Flu shot skipped, got flu.

Year 3: Flu shot from city, free, got flu symptoms.

Year 4: Flu shot, paid for at doctor, without symptoms.

Year 5: Skipped on the flu shot, got the flu. Dur.

Year 6: Flu shot from doctor, got flu symptoms, then had filling in wisdom tooth while having flu symptoms. Totally sucked.

Yes, year six was this year. I got my flu shot at Dr. Conway�s office. Though I didn�t need to see her, she spotted me on my way out and said she liked my hair, which is about 2mm long right now. I swear she�s seen me with it shaved before. It�s the 2-inch long goatee that�s the new thing.

So, what did I do on the day that I had off due to my flu symptoms? Slept, slept, got up, drank protein drink, drank coffee, watched Three Amigos in about 45 minutes thanks to ReplayTV�s 30 second jump function, showered, shaved, went to dentist.

Driving to the dentist took a lot out of me. Frankly, I was about to collapse after all the standing involved in showering and shaving.

I honestly feel a little crappy even now, so I�ll make this short.

The old dentist, as opposed to the young one I�ve always had, said that I only had one cavity and not two. What, is this not an exact science? If you keep looking at the one in my wisdom tooth, will it go away too?

Some dialog:

Dentist: This cavity doesn�t look too deep, so I might not need any anesthesia. Would you like me to try it with no anesthesia? I doubt it would need it.

Me (confused): If this is a joke, I don�t know enough about cavities to know. This is my first cavity ever. If it�s a joke, I don�t understand the humor.

Dentist: No, I wouldn�t joke with you. I don�t think it�ll need any anesthesia. But it�s up to you. You choose.

Me (total dumbass): Well, I guess let�s do it without anesthesia.

Dentist (must be a total sadist): Ok.

Drill drill drill. HOLY MOTHER OF GOAT!!!!

Actually, I think I said �NhaaAAAA!!!� and jerked involuntarily bigtime.

I got shots. Drill, drill, �GAAH!� (whole body constricts so violently I�m now only 3 feet tall)

I get more shots. Doc says, �Let�s wait five minutes.� And goes off to light a post sadism cigarette.

Besides that, there was also a time where I had to do the time out hand signal. Doc asks if I�m in pain. I say no, but I�m totally exhausted and just out of energy and need a little break. It was really hard breathing through my nose so his mirror wouldn�t fog. Also, he was really pushing my mouth open, and leaning on my forehead.

I left with a horrible headache.

Oh, and a glob of silver in my head. Silver? I thought that cro-mag crap was over in the 1970s or something. Now if I ever get an MRI again, I�ll know how loud it is for those with silver fillings. Crap, I�m a damn cyborg now.

I got home and collapsed on the couch. Aisai mercifully stopped watching Muriel�s Wedding, which is one depressing piece of crap. It�s a good movie, but not when you�ve got your jaw double it�s normal size and no energy whatsoever.

But at least Arnold Schvartznegger is Governor of Calivornia now. All that�s left is for Taco Bell to win the Franchise Wars and we�ll be officially living in the future. Hot cha.

Hey, when the Federation discovered the Borg, did anyone say, �What an ironic name?�

- Sortufus of Borg: 3 of, like, 8 or so, I�m sure.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com