PREV & NEXT

I Finally Write Something, And It's Crap
Friday, Oct. 24, 2003

Today keeps getting interestinger and interestinger. But I don�t really want to talk about today, I need to catch up since I�m too stinkin� lazy to write on a regular basis.

Yeah, I�m 35 years old now. My birthday was Saturday and I woke up all gloomy since I�m an old dude now. I have to check the 35-54 box on surveys now. I used to be 25-34, which isn�t totally uncool. We�d drink Mountain Dew and watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer and think that Honda Civics should be modified so that they�re almost as sporty as a stock Integra. But now, I�m old. I�m with people in the 50s.

I suppose, as an old dude, I should start to have doctors poke at my prostrate, too. It�s a horrible place to be in life where you know you should say, �Hey, look at my butt hole. How�s that look? Is that a good looking anus? How do I compare to the other butt holes?�

I�ve been putting off that visit to the doctor. Heck, my doc is a female about my age. We have kept the entire pelvic area under wraps in the last five or so years. Even when my adoption paperwork required her to describe my genitals, she just asked me how they were. My answer of �handsome�, to which she suggested she put �Excellent�, ended up being something like �No abnormalities.� Darn tootin�, no abnormalities.

Well, gloomy me and my birthday ended up being non-gloomy by the time the day was over. I got some cool gifts. But first, let me tell you about the game that showed up unannounced a week ago on Thursday.

I got home and checked the mail. From where our mailbox is, you can see to the front door of our house. And leaning against the front door was a big envelope. Inside was the game �Aggressive Inline�, which I thought was very strange since I didn�t remember ordering it. In fact, I had only mentioned the game in passing to Aisai the day before, and it would take many days to get that shipped here. Plus, Aisai knows better than to just order something that I mention. Heck, I�d be surrounded by cool stuff and random subhumans (meaning animals as pets).

Well, I did know that it was recently added to my Amazon wish list. I don�t use my wish list as a list for people to pick gifts for me. I use it like a scratch pad. I�m interested in this and want to remember it and research it later. Aggressive Inline has huge levels. I wanted to research some reviews and see how it fared. Well, rather than that, it showed up on my front doorstep.

It was my sister in Atlanta. Ends up the game is pretty fun, but watching my 13 year old nephew play it makes me want to never pick up the controller again. I had to bring it and my memory card over to Aisai�s mom�s house for my birthday and have Brad beat the training mission. Yep, I couldn�t get off the training mission. While he was messing around on the first level with his character, Pimp Dawg, he scored one million points. He also pulled off a single trick worth 65,000 points. That is impressive.

In the game, when you do something well, it might boost the stats of your player. Pimp Dawg was a total grind king. But, as you can surmise, Aggressive Inline is about people who wear inline skates. Yes, fruit booters. So the tricks in the game are totally extreme since, well, it�s so easy to actually do tricks with fruit boots. I mean, a skateboarder might, after a year of practice, be able to ollie up a curb. If a fruit booter can�t do that in the first 20 minutes then maybe you should take up a simpler sport, like watching Oprah.

And I watched one of those mind numbingly dumbed down shows recently. I had just seen Kill Bill and had an appreciation for Lucy Lui who was very cool in that movie. I really never thought about her before as she was on that Ally McBulimic Lawyer show. But the DP on Kill Bill did a great job of making her look really good. And she�s a very nice person too, as I saw while she tried to make conversation with the disfunctionally extroverted Regis Philbin. And, it shames me to say this, but I can see that my mother gets a lot of her social mannerisms from stinkin� Regis. The horror�the horror�

And on Tuesday of this week, we ate dinner over at my parent�s house. Mom started out grumpy and ended up outspoken but not totally happy. Some of the best topics to get her to talk are diet and relatives. Seems that my favorite aunt has succeeded in totally ruining her life. Actually, that�s not a terribly hard feat since her husband of 50 years divorced her as he was trying to shack up with a 30 year old who came to her senses.

Well, I�ve rambled enough. By this time next week I�ll be south of Birmingham, headed to La Isla de Vacation. I�ll actually write more when I�m on vacation.

And, you know, I actually started out meaning to write about how our Director, aka Ratstrangler, has gone comepletely insane. Oh, and I have a Bodum Chambord coffee press now. I�ve been overcaffeinating in the afternoons when I get home.

I think I�ll have to take my coffee press on vacation with me.

My new watch:

(That's the setup screen, I don't wear it that way.)

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com