PREV & NEXT

I Posted The Vacation Entries and Dreamed of War
10/2/1

I�m writing this in Microsoft Word before I paste all my vacation travels into my site, but I keep wanting to start by saying �I just posted all my vacation writings� which I actually haven�t done yet. But how would you know?

The 2001 New Orleans Vacation Begins Here

I dreamed again last night. It was a bad dream, and might have qualified for a nightmare. Seems that someone nuked parts of the US. I was away from Huntsville at the time. Huntsville is a major strategic target so if I was at home I would be vaporized. I stayed with some people in their apartment and we watched the news. Everything was messed up. No one did anything but wait for news.

Then the radiation levels go so high in our area, which hadn�t been bombed, that all the smoke alarms went off. I left the city. A small engine aircraft crashed in the campground that I had joined and I helped take the alleged soldiers to some other alleged soldiers. The soldiers that I took them to weren�t in uniform, but the leader made them march and acted all military like. They had food so I stayed with them.

We raided a grocery store and took mostly sweets. We marched more and the leader ended up not being a military guy at all. None of us were. We had just banded together for security. The leader did have the majority of his followers convinced that he was a military man and we were going to unite with more of our people and fight those who had killed so many of us in cold blood.

But I knew he didn�t know what he was doing when we started marching north on interstate 65. Around Birmingham, our hair started falling out. That�s when I confronted the leader and asked him where we were going. Huntsville. Wrong answer, Mr. Leader.

I woke up shortly after this discovery.

The vacation entries begin here.

I need some coffee.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com