PREV & NEXT

A Who Are You With Aisai Too
8/31/1

1. Where and when were you born? Do you know the hospital or the time of day?

Aisai: Huntsville, AL, Old Huntsville Hospital, somewhere between 10-11am. [Uh, and June 9, 1971 also. - Postwood]

Postwood: I was born in Richardson Hospital, now considered to be inside Dallas, Texas. My family lived in Plano, also rather inside DFW now. I was born at 11:08 p.m. on Thursday, October 18, 1968.

2. Where all have you lived and when?

Aisai: Lived in Huntsville, AL until mid-1977, then Iran from 1977-1979, then back to Huntsville where I am currently.

Postwood: I have only lived in two different cities, Plano, Texas and Huntsville, Alabama. I lived in Plano for the first three years of my life. In Huntsville, I have lived in many different dwellings in different parts of town, from slum apartments to 250,000 houses.

3. Have you ever broken any bones?

Aisai: No, but I dented one, pulling a short cinderblock wall down on myself at age 5.

Postwood: Never.

4. Have you ever had any cavities? How Many?

Aisai: 9 fillings currently, out of 24 teeth.

Postwood: I have never had a cavity, but my jerk pirate dentist gave me a filling for a 'developmental defect' 18 years after said defect actually developed. I'm sure there is a note on my file saying 'This will pay for my season tickets to the Huntsville Channel Cats.' I have all my teeth; my wisdom teeth came in straight.

[Note: I added that last sentence after I saw that Aisai interpreted it as how many teeth. - Postwood]

5. Do you wear glasses? What age did you get them? Do you know your prescription off the top of your head?

Postwood: I have both glasses and contacts. I got them then I was 25 years old. I don't know the shape, but I know the strength is -1.75 in both eyes, but I haven't been checked in a while.

Aisai: Yes, I was 8 or 9 years old. -13.75 left, -13.5 right is the current prescription.

6. Did you get your driving license on your 16th birthday?

Postwood: Yes, I did.

Aisai: No, I had to be dragged kicking and screaming at the ripe age of 17. Okay, maybe I wasn't kicking & screaming, but I sure wasn't happy.

7. What kind of car did you learn to drive in? Who taught you?

Aisai: Buick Park Avenue. Mom taught me after one traumatic trip out with Dad. He claimed to be too old to teach the 4th one.

Postwood: My father bought a rusted out Porsche 914 for me to learn to drive in. He taught me.

8. What is the longest distance you have ever walked at one time? Ridden a bike? Driven a car?

Postwood: Once I walked from UAH to the pet store that a friend of mine worked at. That was approximately 10 miles, I guess. I've ridden a bike about ten miles also. The longest I've ever driven in one day was to Galveston, Texas from Huntsville, Alabama. That's 760 miles.

Aisai: 5 miles, 200 yards + -, How far is it to Block Island, RI? We broke that trip up into 2 halves, but the second was longer. Let me see... about 500.

9. What is the furthest north, south, east, and west you have ever been?

Aisai: Block Island, RI - north, Tehran, Iran - east, Marco Island, FL - south, and San Francisco, CA - west.

Postwood: The furthest north I've ever been was South Dakota. Aisai and I delivered a car to her sister. The furthest south was Marco Island, Florida, when Aisai and I went on our honeymoon. The furthest east I've ever been is Philadelphia, to pick up a car with Aisai's brother Tom. South Dakota, the black hills area we were in, wins the furthest west also.

10. Pro-tuna or anti-tuna?

Postwood: I'm very pro-tuna if the tuna is like Bumblebee Solid White Albacore. But I don't like red 'catfood' tuna.

Aisai: Love that Bumble Bee tuna.

[She hates tuna. - Postwood]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com