PREV & NEXT

The Good Urban Sprawl and TV Rambling
9/5/1

�Urban sprawl is bad. Urban sprawl in wrong.� Ha! Non-sense! I�m all about urban sprawl, baby.

I really want to have acreage. However, at my relatively youthful age, I have to settle for living in a subdivision that is between two cities. I�m actually in the larger of the two, and the two actually meet at the intersection of my subdivision and the big street in front of it.

Oh, and my property value is rising. Like, rapidly.

Ok, urban sprawl topic is taken care of, what else is there. Uh, TC says that TNN is going to start showing Star Trek: The Next Generation.

I never cared for TNG when I was a vagrant youth. But now, the sheer novelty of the 80s hair will get me watching. But I�m at risk of being flooded by quality TV. Who woulda thunk it?

Buffy the Wampire Slayer starts its syndication on the 24th of September on FX (yeah, that demon channel). Farscape, which is currently overloading us, comes on every day now on Sci-Fi. And with TNG on every day, I�m hit with three times more daily TV that I like.

I like a certain amount of TV. And this is looking like too much. So, if I ditch the TNG, which I can do since if it�s in syndication, it will be in syndication for a while, and Farscape, and just get Buffy, that works.

But we also have all the cool new shows that come on. Samurai Jack, Dead Last, ... Wait, there isn�t too much. Because once the normal season starts, some of my new stuff now, Battlebots and Farscape, will be in reruns.

Man, my life is rough, huh. Ace was complaining about all the stuff that is breaking around his house and I said, �I�ll tell you how rough my life is, I�m sleepy since I stayed up late watching the super heavyweight finals of Battlebots.�

But really, there is a small conundrum afoot. My phone line has line noise. Not only can I not stay hooked up to the internet for more than five minutes [which is no biggie since I hate my home computer] but the replaytv doesn�t have enough time to get the channel listings. It hasn�t� successfully hooked up since the 1st. This won�t have me fully stressed until, say, Friday, since we still have channel listings until Sunday.

Oh, and if you want to get a flavor for the city I live and work in, A & E has a special on it on their show City Confidential tonight. It�s a special two hour long one about our city and when that dentist�s wife hired some looney to kill him. It was a big thing, and now it will be nationwide freakishness.

I�m just glad the media never really picked up on sledgehammer boy. The kid was literally snorting crushed up Ritalin and he killed his family.

Hmm, for me being in such a good mood, I sure am talking some weird crap. Later.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com