PREV & NEXT

The Vanity of Gran Turismo 2, Papa Lovetti's, and Red Shirts
6/29/1

I just checked my UPS tracking number for the documents that I�ve been working on for The Powers Who Are More Powerful Than The Powers That Be, and it arrived in their city at 12:10 this morning. UPS is so fast if you�re just puddle jumping.

Aisai had to work at Secret Shindig After-hours last night until around 7:30. She told me to go ahead and eat since she�d eat there. Ha, I know better and didn�t.

I did play Gran Turismo 2. I�m so so so jonesing for Gran Turismo 3. Yesterday I finished the manufacturer specific races for all the Japanese car brands and started on the European. That Citroen Saxo has some nice suspension, or maybe it�s just the weight.

My car, the Kronos, is not in GT2. Nor are some of the classic Japanese cars that I�d expect. They don�t have a first generation Honda Prelude or a first Generation Celica. And not having the Ford Focus sedan, when they have three different versions of the Focus hatchback, is just plain wrong.

Here I am, complaining about my favorite video game. Heck, it only has 600 cars in it, and they left some that I really like out. [The foot is stomped now.] Ha, life is good.

There is a pattern that I hope is real. GT1 had 150 cars. GT2 has 600. GT3 has 150. Whoo hoo, I�m hoping that GT4 will have at least 600 again. And I�d like the Kronos to be in there. My old Mazda 323, even in red, is in GT2, but it�s an AWD version that we didn�t get.

If you pour about $250,000 into that AWD 323, you can make it into a really nice car.

So, Aisai gets home and, although the food was good, she didn�t eat much. So we went out to the other Italian place that some have said was good.

When there is a sign that says that Barnhill�s is a drug free workplace on the way in, you know what to expect. Yes, Papa Lovetti�s the Barnhill�s Buffet of Italian buffets. I can�t complain. I loaded on protein by eating lots of fish and chicken. I also had some oiled pasta.

Man, if you�re going to put oil on my pasta, brown it in a pan some. Yum.

We didn�t fit in. It was the Thursday night hardcore buffet crowd. The average weight in the place was around 280 pounds and everyone was wearing worn out Wal-Mart clothes from three years ago. Hey, save the money of eating out and go by a nice, fresh white pocket T-shirt.

Which is exactly what I need to do; buy more clothes. Let me list what I own.

I own four pairs of shoes: black boots, The Shoes That Will Not Die (black and white cross trainers which were trendy a few years ago), dress shoes, and my Asics (used only for walking/jogging, i.e. not since last fall).

I have many plain pocket T-shirts: Two white, five grays, a yellow, an orange, and two navy blues.

I also have some other assorted T-shirts, my favorites of which are: www.Snapple.com shirt (though I don�t like Snapple, I�ve never been fond of high fructose corn syrup), K-Rock T-shirt (It�s a radio station in the Tri-cities, wherever that is. I won it off the internet.), Gotcha floral tattoo flash green and tan tie-dye, and I pretty much hate the rest.

Jeans, I have black, green, holey blue, dirty (stained and only for housework) blue, new blue, black (they are scratchy), green (wearing them now, very soft), and tan (with a little green paint on the lower right leg).

Favorite outfits:

Desert Scorpion consisting of Gotcha floral tattoo flash green and tan tie-dye and tan jeans. Aisai also has a green shirt she likes wearing with tan shorts, so we refer to that color combination as Desert Scorpion, in homage to the line in True Lies. If you want to wear your Desert Scorpion outfit, you must make sure that your spouse is not wearing theirs. I�ve been getting ready and Aisai has said, �Uh, I was going to be the Desert Scorpion.�

Gattica/All Black consists of, not actually all black. It�s the black jeans and a gray pocket T with the black boots. I always wear a black belt too. This looks great, in my opinion, after I�ve shaved my head and have a goatee.

A summery look can be achieved with the new blue jeans and either the orange or yellow T-shirts.

I do not own any red shirts. Cartoon Lady here at work turns into that female widow chicken from the Foghorn Leghorn cartoons, the one who says, �A mayhn!� (translation: �A Man� in a Montgomery (Mont Gumreh) accent) when she sees a man in a red shirt. It�s very shameful.

It�s a lesson you learn fast around here. No red shirts.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com