PREV & NEXT

My Doctor Said Atlanta
8/24/1

Ok, I�m walking to the lab with my empty coffee mug and Ratstrangler starts talking to me.

Ratstrangler: So, going to steal some coffee from our coffee maker?

[Background: I have a coffee maker in my office. All other people use the office coffee pot. This goes back to when we had to pay for it, the office coffee pot brewed at too low a temperature, and the coffee we bought was crap. So, I literally can�t steal from their coffee since it�s the free office coffee, but whatever.]

Me: No, I�m headed to the lab so I can wash the Mylanta out of my coffee mug.

So, I get to the lab and Ratstrangler pops in as I�m grabbing the �Coffee Cup Cleaning Only� brush.

Ratstrangler: Hey, it�s only good ol� Maxwell House.

[Background: He had bought a surreal generic coffee with a white label and black, non-serif font �All Purpose Coffee� written on the front a few months ago.]

Me: No, I�m just over here so I can wash out my coffee cup. It has Mylanta in it.

Ratstrangler opens his travel cup and looks in it.

Ratstrangler: Oh, mine isn�t too dirty, but I can�t see how yours could be dirtier. [note: or some such crap.]

Me: No, there is medicine, Mylanta, in my cup. It�s dried in there and I need to wash it out before I put coffee in it.

Ratstrangler understands and says some crap. I wash my cup.

I was 15 minutes late to work since the ATM that I went to didn�t work and the McDonald�s I went by was very slow. The car yesterday cost me $120 and three hours of my vacation, but I�ll tell that story later.

Bleh.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com