PREV & NEXT

Helping Googlers and The McNugget Code
8/29/1

I started paying attention to what my google hits were and decided to try to help some stuff out.

If you look back a few entries to the 8/28/1 entry titled Future Stanford Race, you find the answer to what most of my google hits are about right now, the lyrics to Morris Day and the Time�s song Jungle Love.

Another that I get is �Eurostyle Font�, so I went back to the page which gets those hits and put a link to where I�ve now put it in a zip file on my actual website [which might have some parts available again soon]. It can be downloaded from

http://postwood.50megs.com/eurostyle.zip

It used to be one of my favorite fonts, but now I�m quite fond of Serpentine Bold Oblique, but I tend to just use Tahoma for my stuffo.

I really hope that you are at least seeing this in a non-serif font. If there are serifs, let me know and I may change to Arial, the universal [and fairly lame] non-serif font that everyone has.

If you don�t know what a serif is...Serifs are little flares which allow us to recognize our letters better. Novels are always printed in something very close to Times New Roman because it�s the easiest thing to read. I say, �forget that� and prefer non-serif fonts. But displayed large.

[Note: After posting this I realized that I use Veranda, a Tahoma clone, and it does have small serifs on the I.]

[Note 2: It was Veranda before I messed it up, now it's Tahoma since I can't get Veranda to work on my template anymore.]

I�m also getting hits for some MP3�s from a certain Squaresoft movie which I�ll not name since I don�t want more hits. Also, I�m the number one hit for Papa Lovetti�s...and I don�t say much good in the 6/29/1 entry I wrote.

Topics I�m planning on writing about in the immediate future: TC freaking out the UPS guy, The McNugget Code, the fish tank here at work and ours at home, and my contemplation to ditch the sideburns.

Oh, heck, I�ll cover the McNugget code here. There are two kinds of McNuggets: boots and circles. Circles are white meat and whatnot and boots are dark meat and whatnot. I have not tried to order the McNuggets and say, �No Boots� but I�m sure they�d understand. I don�t know if they�d honor it.

I think ever since Micky D�s got that slogan about �We Love To See You Smile� or �Smiles Are Free� or �Look, We�re Smiling� whatever...they seem bitter. Perhaps it�s just the one I go to.

And about the sideburns, I looked into the mirror today in the bathroom at work and the left one was all fluffed out. This cannot be! My current plan is to not shave the head again [meaning that hair on top, not facial hair] for a while and at the end of September, I�ll cut off the goatee and be a relatively normal person.

But the social norms on shaved heads and goatees have changed so much. I don�t think you�ll see President Bush wearing his hair like that...Ooh, if he did I�d get all kinds of alternate universe paranoia.

Heck, I hope he does.

I�ve lost my train of thought. Words words words.

The plan for the rest of the week is as follows: Tonight, church then a meeting of the college age coordinators. Tomorrow night, grocery shopping at UberTarget. Friday afternoon, see Jeepers Creepers and then eat out. I�m also planning on taking the 12 or so pages of our 1998 Vacation in Galveston on my old web site and removing names. I think Aisai is the only one I need to catch. I want to have that ready to post for the week that we�ll be on vacation in Nawlens.

This whole spelling it Nawlens is getting very uncute very quickly. It�s like what I�ve always said, �People who call Atlanta �Hotlanta� should be forced to live there for the rest of their lives.�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com