PREV & NEXT

More About Sleeping, TV, and Stuff
8/14/1

I�m quite sleepy again.

Some of the best sleep that I�ve gotten lately was Sunday afternoon. I slept quite better than the proverbial baby. And oddly, I would have expected that it would be hard for me to sleep so well.

Aisai had taken the sheets off the bed to wash them and was going to put on different sheets. Well, I was tired, but I didn�t realize how tired. I fell asleep on the bed with no sheets.

Aisai woke me up and told me to help her with the sheets. I got up, grabbed the comforter and plopped down on the floor, and slept for about an hour. Then she got me up and I helped her put the fitted sheet on the mattress.

We have a mutant king sized mattress which seems to be a tad larger than it should be. Either that or king sized sheets really aren�t meant to fit king sized mattresses.

And I�m off decaf these days, and it doesn�t seem to make any difference. Well, yesterday was the first day off decaf, so I�m not dealing with a lot of data here.

I wish I hadn�t made a rule about not going into detail about my work. I went somewhere yesterday on an investigation which was, really, not my area, and the place was flooded. The loading dock at the company was only a foot above the water, which makes it, what, three feet high. It was kind of neat, but the guy wanted it fixed so I had one of our people call the right people for that. Even though it had nothing to do with me, except that I went out and investigated it, I told the manager to call me if they hadn�t shown up to help in three hours.

And did I mention I got rained on. I did. And the paperwork that I turned in to my boss about the industry visit was all wrinkledy. If I were him, I�d just copy it so I didn�t have a thick folder with a wrinkledy paper in it.

I just spilled some coffee. Not a lot though.

It was all misty on the way into work. I was listening to Rage Against The Machine�s The Battle of Los Angeles. I think I like Rage Against The Machine.

We talked about Kosher for Passover Coca-Cola in the lab today. That and The Little Rascals. Oddly, I knew the names of the characters better than anyone else. They were thinking the dog�s name was spot. Spot? Petey.

Well, this entry has gotten pretty random. Perhaps I should just throw a little info out and then end it.

Yesterday, we went to our visitation meeting that Aisai had picked Garibaldi�s as the eating location. The food was OK, but I really resented having to eat fatty food when I�ve got my weight down somewhat. We watched Samurai Jack when we got home. I started watching the Safari Rally but during the first commercial break I decided to look and see what quality this was being recorded at (I was watching it about 20 minutes delayed). It was my safety FIA World Rally channel that records at standard quality. I have a guaranteed high quality record that picked it up at midnight last night. The replay TV also should have picked up the new show �Dead Last� this morning at 4:30 a.m. [we have no WB affiliate].

Today, when I get home, I will do dishes and make some cookies for the people we�ll be visiting. They live about a mile from us. Also tonight, it�s Battlebots. Now, if you watched Battlebots only the first season it was on and you haven�t seen it since, it�s a whole new game. This year 500 bots showed up and some of the stuff has been wild.

I�m looking to Son of Wyatchi to go all the way.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com