PREV & NEXT

Jessie's Wreck and My Virtua Fighter 4 Blister
Monday, Sept. 29, 2003

Well, a long time reader put a little note in my Suff�rum asking for me two write something. Unfortunately, he wanted me to write about car stuff, but I�ve got too much goofy crap that happened this weekend to write about how I�m overdue for an oil change and need to wash my car.

Friday was the day before Little Brad�s birthday. Brad is unfortunately cursed with the title of Little Brad in my mind since his Aunt Carol married a fellow named Brad also. But, I really should drop the little from his name since Big Brad actually lives about 700 miles away now (actually probably more like 570 or so).

I was supposed to go and buy Virtua Fighter 4 Evolution on my way home, but with ten minutes before I got off work, Tom called. Tom wanted to know if I could pick up Christine from school. It seems that Jessica, who�s been driving for less than a month, was in a wreck.

And let me ruin any sense of suspense and let you know that not only was she fine, but it wasn�t her fault. It seems that some geriatric type had just gotten her shiny black Buick worked on at the Buick/Volvo/BMW dealer and was looking for adventure in whatever comes her way. In this case, it was Jessica�s 1990 Honda Accord (in Honda Accord Burgundy). It wasn�t easy for the old gal to hit Jessie since Jess was in the far left of three lanes, the �fast lane� if you will. However, with Jess in it, it�s no longer that fast lane. It�s the �Let�s tailgate this old Honda� lane.

Well, Grandma Buick wasn�t tailgating or anything. She was actually making a right turn. No, that�s not a typo. It wasn�t a left turn. She made a right turn using three lanes and drove her Buick somehow over the hood of Jessie�s car a little. Tom (Jess�s dad) said that the Buick was pidgeon toed on it�s front wheels and that it had leaked transmission fluid all over the place.

So rather than going and buying that fighting game, I picked Chris up at school and took her home. It was nice to see Chris and we talked about what Brad was getting for his birthday. I got a little worried as he was getting three video games and currently, I believe due to him just slacking off grade wise, he�s only allowed to play the playstation on weekends.

Aisai and I ate out at Pepito�s which was OK, but like the other good Mexican restaurants in town, in order to keep the crowds away, or have people come in at a slower rate and avoid a big wait, they�ve raised the prices. Rather irritating. I wished we had made the drive to El Olmeca (I still can�t resolve that El �a stuff. It�s like Las Manos or something.)

On the way back home, we stopped and I bought two copies of Virtua Fighter 4 Evolution. One was mine and by the time I went to sleep at 1:30 I had a blister on the side of my left middle finger (Playstation owners should know where), my left thumb was aching, and my right wrist hurt.

Heck, my right wrist still hurts now.

I�ll write more about this wacky weekend. Since I think with the amount of gabbering I�m doing, it�ll take a full entry just to cover �Bad Service at Wings due to Totally Stoned Waitress, Good Food Though�.

�to be continued�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com