PREV & NEXT

Curry, Liver, Writers, Sweet Tart Chews and Limited Ants
Monday, Aug. 04, 2003

1. CURRY CHICKEN SALAD

For years, Aisai has insisted that she hates curry. I like curry, but most of my curry-like flavor I get from Iguana Gold sauce, which is actually just a curry-like hot sauce. I�ll also sometimes have the curry chicken salad at Atlanta Bread Company.

When Aisai was off with Leeann visiting Kelly in Knoxville, Kelly had fixed them some curry chicken salad. Aisai is a polite person, and ate this for lunch. Besides, what choice did she have?

Well, she liked it. Go figure.

2. CLIFF�S LIVER

A policeman acquaintance of mine finally got a new liver. I think it�s a liver he needed. I haven�t seen him in a long time. We both really liked movies and would talk about them at times. He, being a cop, actually got a rent-a-cop job at the Regal 18 for a while. Lucky guy�well, except having his liver die on him that is.

3. WRITERS

A few of the blogs that I read on the internet are those of people who write for a living. And though I like to think that I get paid for what I know rather than what I do, I actually have to do quite a bit, and being at work at certain times is one of them. But, man, these writers will take off time like crazy. All they need to do is their work and their done. That�d be sweet.

4. SWEET TART CHEWS

They�re like crack, man. Not Chewy Sweet Tarts, but Sweet Tart Chews. Probably my favorite pink sugary paste ever.*

5. EXPLAINING THE COGNITIVE LEVEL OF ANTS TO MY 3.5 YR OLD NEPHEW

About a week ago, I was over at Aisai�s mom�s house and I had taken Damian outside so the gals could sit and talk without him spazzing all over the place. Leeann doesn�t believe that there is such a thing as a sugar high, and Damian lives on high fructose corn syrup. Sometimes D is up, and sometimes he�s cranky. He was UP UP UP at the time. Orange soda is like crack to him. I need to sneak him some Sweet Tart Chews.

We walked by his Turtle �Sandbox� which they fill with water as a micro-pool for him to play in and he commented on the ants on it. I told him that they were nothing to worry about, but not to let them get on him. He expressed concern that ants didn�t like him and would want to bite him. I told him that ants really don�t have a good concept of what he is.

You see, ants don�t think on the same level as you and I. Not only that, but they are very small and may not even understand that we are living beings because we�re so large compared to them. Ants might bite you, sure, if you let them get on you. But it�s not because they don�t like you, or any other person for that matter, it�s because some situation has happened, like getting squished, which would cause them to bite to defend themselves. I mean, why not bite, it might just work. But, no, ants don�t dislike people.

And, this part I didn�t say, if they didn�t like us, we�d all be dead dead deadski.

FOOTNOTES:

*Except for �watermelon� Starburst. Or any other Starburst that comes in a green wrapper. I think that�s the code. Green wrapper = good Starburst. Oh, and if anyone at the Starburst plant ever comes across this blog while searching for product ideas, I have one. Quit freakin� making lemon. No one likes that crap.

EDITED TO ADD:

I just got an email with only the following:

I apologize for any confusion caused by the previous e-mail. Lou Hovatter will continue to be responsible for scheduling the south runway to include the cross country running park, as well as community events. Lagenia Brooks will be responsible for the operation of the Jaycee Community Building and scheduling of the north runway, also known as the "fairgrounds".

Now, I'm totally not-unconfused. Good thing I could care less.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com