PREV & NEXT

And Today It's Six
Thursday, Jul. 17, 2003

1. Netflix

Well, you�d think it would be my move to sign back up to Netflix, and actually it was me who pushed the keyboard buttons, but Aisai has been saying, �Man, I wish we were still with Netflix� about six or seven times last week. So, I signed up to the $20 version we had last year during the early summer, I think. The first three movies we�ll be getting are Spiderman, Big Trouble, and Fletch. I can actually make Aisai laugh by saying John Coctosten or �It�s all ball bearings these days.� Maybe actually seeing Fletch will break her of that.

2. Pretzel Lunch with Beano

Since I�m off any kind of diet right now, I�m back to my normal weird dining for lunch. It�s a can of some kind of spiced beans (or black beans) and a can of solid white tuna dumped on top of it. It�s remarkably good, actually, but, alas, beans digest very slowly, causing a good deal of the digestion to happen in your intestines which doesn�t allow you to burp out the gas, if you get my meaning. So yesterday, I took my beano 30 minutes before I intended to eat, but got so hungry that I ate 500 calories of pretzels for lunch. Pretzels are supposed to be for me eating with my Italian Wedding Soup (by Campbell�s, the real Soup Nazi). They�re too high glycemic for me to eat just plain. So, by the time I was home, I was starving.

3. Urinal Spider

I try to keep up on current events, but was shocked when last week Labman asked T-boss if he�d seen the urinal spider. T-boss said he had. I said I hadn�t. Labman told me to look next time I went to the bathroom. I actually forgot about Urinal Spider until this week but there he was. He�s a tiny spider that lived on the left side of the urinal and would run for cover anytime someone approached it. He was out of the way of the water. However, we were talking about Urinal Spider openly in the lab again yesterday and I forgot who it was said they were going to pee on him. Well, I thought they were joking, but Urinal Spider is dead. When I went in to use the bathroom that afternoon, since I was drinking coffee like some coffee fish, he was stuck to the porcelain by the moisture of the flush water. Maybe someone didn�t pee him out of his web�but he�s dead now anyway.

4. Bathroom Talker

Earlier that day, when I was visiting the bathroom for a similar but unrelated waste function, Labman said something to me in the bathroom. I�m not sure what he said. But my mind is wired in a certain way and I just said my only thing I will say in a bathroom. �I�m sorry. I don�t talk in bathrooms. I consider it a private time.�

5. Oily Washing Machine

I did a bad thing. But unintentionally. See, when I work on the cars (meaning the Miata since I really don�t do anything for the Focus but wash it) I have a set of rags that I use. They�re sold by Target to use as detailing cloths, but they�re so crappy and scratchy that they�d ruin a paint job pretty quick, or at least a black non-clearcoat. So they�re shop rags. I�m not sure where all that oil came from, but after six washings to try to get the oil to wash out of the machine, since I think we�ve given up on the rags, it�s still got a big ring around the top, even though I wipe it off after every washing. Today I�ll actually take the rags out and run it empty or something after wiping out the inside. I�ll probably spray it down with simple green and let it soak. If all else fails, I suppose I could use the Eagle One A to Z. But I�m afraid that�d melt some plastic parts.

6. What Zombie Are You?

Oh, and Aisai�s sister is getting in town today. This is the one that�s in Louisiana. So both will be here now. I�m so tired. This weekend is going to zombify me. I haven�t decided if I�d rather be a traditional lumbering, bad skinned zombie or a new-fangled 28 Days Later, twitchy zombie. I suppose whatever social situation fits.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com