PREV & NEXT

ATM Protocol, Sucky Coffee, Big Brother and the McCrapbuger
Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003

I�d just like to let everyone know, that I�m a fast ATMer.

When I go through the line for the ATM, and I�m a strictly car-ATM person, I have my wallet out, card ready.

When I pull up, it�s card in, code entered, other withdrawal, from savings, amount of money, enter. Cash pops out. I take it. Another transaction? Nope. Card pops out. I take it. I pull forward so the other car can do their deal.

I put my stuff away in my new un-PC fur wallet from M�xico and drive off. Total, time, minus waiting behind slow bovine-brained other ATMers, about 20 seconds.

Besides that little clarification, I don�t have much to say.

The coffee this week at work has been ultra sucky. Someone bought some super dark roast crap. I like a medium roast, thanks. This stuff is swill. Heck, we have a stinkin� professional coffee maker here, could we at least spend money on some acceptable coffee. Folgers would be nirvana after this week.

So, are we all watching Big Brother 4 on ABC. Or is it CBS? Heck, I have no clue. In any case, it�s rockin� this season. If you�re not familiar with it, they take 13 people and lock them in a house with no entertainment or outside contact for 13 weeks. There aren�t 13 episodes, there are 13x3�what�s that�about 40? Well, every Wednesday, a new �head of household� is selected. They get their own room with a door and everything. Privacy sucks in the BB house. Then, on Friday, they nominate two people for the others to vote on. The one with the most votes is outta there. I think that happens on Wednesday also, along with the HOH competition. Tuesday�s show is for the food challenge (if they don�t win it, they have to eat Peanut Butter and Jelly all week, every meal) and also the one where the nominated people freak out since the voting is done the next day. Oh, and Wednesday�s are usually live also.

The cool, but so mean, twist this time is that the first 8 players showed up and were locked into the house. They picked their beds and drank champagne and chatted and all. Then Julie Chen (news person who�s the host) pops up on the TV thing and tells them that the next five guests are arriving soon. In fact, they�re outside. And guess what, they�re your ex-boyfriends and ex-girlfriends. Ho ho. Chaos ensues. It�s still ensuing and it�s several days later.

They have live webcams in the house which I think are free again.

Well, Animal Crossing, Metroid Prime, and Big Brother are my current entertainment distractions. Though tonight The Amazing Race 3 comes on, but the personalities on that show aren�t really knockin� me out. Plus, games like Survivor and TAR always end badly in my opinion.

The best reality show ending episode I�ve seen has to have been America�s Next Top Model. Or maybe Survivor 2 (Colby and Tina).

I had stupid ol� McDonald�s again today. TC actually asked me why I got it. I didn�t know. I said, �What did I used to eat when I didn�t eat crap?� I got a combo 6: McBig n� Tasty (minus ketchup and mayo), with a diet coke. My fries were amazingly different temperatures. Some were very cold, while others were very hot. It should have been raining in my fry box. I put two fire sauce packets (from Taco Bell) on my McBig n� Tasty.

The diet coke was unremarkable (until I remarked on it right now).

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com