PREV & NEXT

In Flight Home
Saturday, Jun. 22, 2003

030621b In Flight Home

The plane was delayed so we only got on at around 4:50 rather than 2:17 like we were supposed to. Marilyn got all nervous since we're now on a plane which had a problem with the hydraulic system.

Since I was so hungry this morning, I'm kinda hoarding food. From the last flight I ordered a Ginger Ale no ice and kept the can unopened and just gave the cup back at trash time.

The last flight was uneventful. I'm still reading Wiseguys by Nicholas Paleggi. It's good. While I was reading in the terminal the scene that Goodfellas opens with happened and I found out that Tommy is Joe Peschi. I need to see the movie again to figure it out the rest of the way though.

Steve, not a techy person at all, spent a lot of time in DFW playing Sigma on my Palm. When he got up to use the restroom or something, Alison snagged it and started playing Mah Jongg.

Customs on the US side was a breeze compared to Mexico. Immigration was fast, baggage recheck was just a pause in walking. I asked the lady if that was it and she said, "That's it."

The security check was longer. All shoes must be taken off. I set off the metal detector. When they wanded me, the snap inside my Klip wallet set it off. My belt buckle set it off. My change set it off. And finally the zipper on my Old Navy pants set it off. He didn't make me take off my pants though.

Alison has been feeling bad all day. And whatever that garlicky smell is can't be helping. Oh, it's V8 that some lady is drinking.

Ha, Steve just called up to me and asked me if I was using my Palm. I told him I'd pass it back in a while.

So, Alison's not feeling well. This is to the point that she's holding her head up by the forehead as she's sitting there. She's been nauseous all day. Heck, I'm not that swooft right now, but that's more because I drank that drinkable yogurt warm, six hours after I bought it.

[Note afterward: No, actually it was the lettuce on that sandwich I ate in the Mexico City airport. Dur.]

Peach drinkable yogurt is rather ookie warm.

I got a coffee at Starbucks. And as usual, it wasn't very good. I think Starbucks definitely has some people brainwashed. Plus, the dude filled it nearly to the top.

One of the reasons I like Atlanta Bread Company is that I get to make my own coffee. I put in an appropriate amount of sugar for whatever size I've got and then put in about a centimeter or more of half & half and then goes in the Seattle Roast.

If I'm having good coffee at someone's house, though, I don't add sugar, and so I don't have to stir. At work, I drink it black, and cold usually. Sometimes I'll even turn off the machines heater so no one will drink it.

After Starbucks, we went to eat at TGI Fridays, but there was a wait. And good thing too since the barbeque brisket I had was much better than anything that Friday's could make.

I'm still hoarding food. I just got two things of pretzels rather than getting a drink.

Allegedly, I'll be in Huntsville within the hour. Now I'll let Steve play Sigma.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com