PREV & NEXT

If I Were A Sim, I'd Be Crying In The Backyard
Thursday, May. 29, 2003

Fourth attempt at writing this.

I keep ranting about how screwed I am. It�s the Virginia Warrant thing. I�ll not say anything more about it.

So�what else is there to say�

Amazing Race 4 starts tonight. There�s some show coming out in the fall with Rachel Lee Cook as the �gal without fear.� Finding Nemo starts tomorrow and is getting great reviews. Aisai�s sister and nephew arrive from England today. Aisai�s mom too, but she just went over there for a week to help Leeann and Damian travel back. Leeann was scared to fly for 9+ hrs with a three year old.

At Sonicblue, the ReplayTV 5040 is selling for $330 refurbished with the lifetime service. I�d love to swap out the old, original ReplayTV we have for that one. It�s the broadband one and also has the automatic commercial skipping.

Aisai and I are off our low carb diet. Since the change, I�m all up and down. It�s blood sugar. When I�m running on ketones, there is no real blood sugar that I depend on for food. Now, I�m trying to eat halfway decent. I need a low GI replacement for pretzels.

I�m also sick of my clothes. I�ve lost 40 lbs in the last year and my clothes are baggy and falling off me. I look like some stooge. I have two pairs of pants that actually fit. My new Levi�s and my Dickie�s. At least the jeans I can wear two days in a row as long as I don�t get them dirty. The Dickie�s, which are kahki pants, just can�t be worn two days in a row. Too noticeable a repeat.

Though yesterday I did dress in all my high-tech goodness and went on a locate in the morning that lasted nearly two hours. I got all sweaty, but the coolmax shirt and the Dickie�s dried very quickly. My 100% synthetic socks did a great job too. But my old Wellington boots, the new arch support kept slipping forward. I taped them into place with �danger tape� once I got back to the office.

I�m miserable. Have I gotten that across? I am. Totally.

I wonder if Aisai will actually send off the adoption paperwork to the State level today. I�m not sure why she�s stalling on it.

I made a big old cool painting over the weekend that I really like. But I don�t know how to hang a 64� by 44� painting on very thin plywood. I can�t put a hole through it.

Maybe when my ass isn�t on the line with this Virginia thing, I�ll be happier.

But even without that�all you have to do is use the old Sims analogy. The house is a wreck, so my Room is in the red. This Virginia thing is freaking me out and no one gives half a damn about it, so my Social is in the red. I�m very content bladder wise, thanks. But food wise, I felt much better when I was doing the low carb thing. I�m eating all this high GI crap and it�s making me feel like garbage. And as far as my Hygene�while I�m clean and bathed, I hate my clothes. They�re fatty fat fat clothes and I look like a shapeless blob wearing them. I thought I looked great when I actually wore pants that fit yesterday. I�d been wearing loose crap all weekend.

So�there ya go.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com