PREV & NEXT

Wednesday Unnumbered List Of Questions
Wednesday, May. 21, 2003

NAME

Which letters of the Alphabet does your name not contain? D, E, F, H, I, J, P, Q, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, and Z.

Do you feel any of those letters were really good name letters, and that you�ve now missed out? Well, T and S are really popular letters. I mean, they�re part of the big seven, RLSTINE. But, no, I don�t feel I�ve missed out.

Can you, at a moments notice, pronounce your name backward for people? Yes.

Are you one of those people who is ashamed of their middle name? Nope.

TECHNOLOGY

What was the speed of the first modem you ever owned? 2400 baud.

Do you type with your fingers on the correct keys? Yes.

Are you a top number person or a number pad to the right person? Top numbers, please.

Do you type faster than you write? Definitely.

What gizmos do you carry with you, if any? I keep a Nokia 3390 and a Palm IIIxe on me.

Do you know Palm Graffiti? Yes, but my handwriting is so bad I have to back up all the time.

Have you ever destroyed a computer with liquids? No, the keyboard that my cat, Zapato, helped me spill an entire cup of coffee into dried nicely with a hair dryer. This was back in the days when a keyboard would cost $40 to replace.

What is the latest gizmo or consumer electonics purchase you�ve made? I bought two GMRS/FRS radios off Circuitcity.com recently.

What is the latest computer or video game you�ve played? Sigma on my palm. It�s a dice game. I also like playing Pyramid solitaire and Hearts.

PLANS

Do you know when you�re next vacation will be? Yes, thought Mexico is a working vacation since it�s a medical mission. We also have a Galveston vacation lined up for the fall.

Is there anywhere you really want to travel to, and might just do that? Italy and Indonesia. If we do Italy, we�d probably do a Cosmos tour, though I�d have to quiz my NASA contact again about them, as I�ve read some gripey reviews on the internet. Indonesia is a place that I�d like to scope out for retirement. When I get 25 years at the city, I get a pension of half my highest annual pay, for the rest of my life. Indonesia is very cheap and wonderfully beautiful.

Do you know what your next meal will be? Yes, I�m on a low carb diet and I�ve got 7 oz of cheese (jalapeno jack, Colby, garlic herb white cheddar, and swiss) and a quart of diet drink.

Will you move from where you live in the next five years? It�s not totally unlikely, but there�s no real reason to.

Will you change cars in the next five years? Probably not. Though I might add another car since the Miata and having a child aren�t the most logical things in the world. Aisai, my wife, has agreed that I never have to get rid of my Miata.

Do you know if your car�s spare has the correct air pressure? No, I don�t.

How much gas is in your car? Next to nothing, but the needle is still slightly above the center of the empty mark, so I figure I have enough to get to the gas station still.

What is the next TV show you will watch? Roswell, which is in syndication on the Sci-fi channel at 5 pm.

PERCEPTION

Regardless of your opinion of him, do you consider yourself smarter than either Bill Clinton or George W. Bush? Nope, both are clearly more intelligent than I am. Heck, I don�t have a law degree and I�ve never managed a pro ball team. I am definitely not qualified to be a president, where they both are, regardless of freaky bad choices.

Could your mother win a fist fight against your boss? Heck, no.

Do you like hot sauce? Yes.

Favorite side of a six-sided die? I think 2 is pretty nice.

Your coffee has gotten cold. Do you finish the cup? Yes.

Are restaurant forks clean? I�d rather not think about it.

Do you prefer a radio station that plays songs you really like often, or doesn�t play songs you really hate often? I mostly change channels because of music I don�t like or talking, rather than searching for a song that I really like. I prefer a station where I don�t have to change channels much, so yeah, I like one that doesn�t play songs that suck.

Was Barney the Dinosaur really all that bad? Not really, he was just so freakin� alien with his open admission that we all love each other. Adults don�t go for that. Just try dancing and singing about how much you love your boss, ending with a hug, and see how things work out.

Do you have pets that love you? Yes, Zapato loves me very much. I know that Mouse and Velvet like me a lot, but nowhere near the dedication that Zapato has for me.

What are three good names for a male dog? Kung Lao, Seven, and Cervantes.

What are three good names for a female dog? Jennifer, Pixie, and Olivia.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com