PREV & NEXT

Stylus Test
Saturday, May. 17, 2003

Well, I'm home from work. I'm entering this into my palm with one of my new styli. I ordered two from styluscentral.com and they came in today.

I'm currently using the nice one. Its really small for a pen but rather big compared to the kinos of styli that usually come with a palm. Its quite heavy, made out of metal (except for the rubber grip and the stylus tip), and has both a pen and a stylus that are retractable.

I'm not currently using Graffiti to input stuff. Graffiti is that freaky alphabet style that people use to enter data in these things normally.

Xerox actually sued Palm over the system. But I, personally, think the judge should have thrown it out. Why?

OK, get something to write on. Now, you're going to have to make an alphabet system with one freakish trait; all letters, from A to Z, must be able to be made without touching the paper twice per letter.

Go ahead, work it out. Then, when you're done search on 'graffiti palm help' and I'm sure you'll be close enough to the system that Palm used to get sued by Xerox too.

Now, I will actually use Graffiti to enter this. It is not bad but I cannot use conjugations since I have no idea how to make an apostrophe. Also, another beef that I have with Graffiti, besides my atrocious handhritins (handwriting) beins (being) easily misinterpreted, thus making me the king of backspace, is that it has some really funky symbols, and some of the letters are easier to make wrong.

For example, to make an x you make the mirror image of a k.

Oh, forget it. There are better places than this to read up on this.

Like http://www.antioch.com.sg/edgar/graffiti.html

Now I'm using the messagease keyboard and my cheapo $2 stylus pen. This one is the size of a normal pen and, frankly, is easier to use.

Well, it really depends on how well they play Hearts and Sigma though.

I posted the conversation that Neo had with the Architect on my Geocities page.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com