PREV & NEXT

Day Before Flood Tuesday
Monday, May. 05, 2003

I'm a little upset.

I just got home and I have a warrant to appear in court June 7th in Virginia. If you don't know, that's about 10 hours drive north of here. This is all relating to the guardrail that I wrecked my brother-in-law Tom's van into when we were transporting a Mustang SVO back from Philadelphia back in 1998. Yes, five years ago.

The last time I got one of these, they were going to take my driver's license away in seven days. I called and the clock stopped ticking on that. I was told that if Tom would call that this would all be over for me and that he and his insurance would take care if it. I guess it didn't take.

And, while being in a totally crappy mood, I wrote the text part of our adoption petition.

We had our final homestudy interview today. It was basically proofreading what Jane had written up. We did change some stuff. The most notable error was that she had my sister as being 24 years old. She's 36.

Today at work I was really busy. It's crunch time for the MWPP reports. I already have all the numbers crunched and attachments taken care of, I just have to write up the lame answers to the financial questions and cut n' paste the charts in. At this point, I can get one a day finished. If nothing else comes up.

Today, the schools let kids out early since it was raining really hard. I kid you not. I guess the teachers want to get rid of those snow days or something.

On the way home, I stopped by Wal-Mart and dropped off film. We took more pictures with the family, specifically Aisai's side of the family. We will unfortunately only have two photos in our adoption dossier from my side of the family. Mom didn't want to be in any pictures, and Corey wore a shirt that said Slacker on it. We were told that pictures which had that in them wouldn't be good to send to the Chinese govt. So we only have two. We'll have six from Aisai's side.

We needed two more family pictures and one more of just Aisai and me.

While at Wal-mart, I picked up a casserole dish set. Corelle Coordinates"Bake und Serve" will be Aisai's proxy gift for the wedding shower that she's been invited to this Thursday. This is the third shower that she's had in two 12 days time. I believe that we don't have another until May 23.

On the way back from there, I stopped by the State Farm office to pick up some papers, and ended up doing all the paperwork there. I got home an hour and a half after i left work.

I came in and talked to Aisai, who came home not feeling well today. I asked if we had gotten any mail and was told about my warrant.

And here we've come full circle and I've reminded myself that I'm upset.

Time to upload this (still writing this on my palm) and eat something.

I also wrote the petition for adoption on my palm. Oh, and I have pictures of what this looks like, if I ever put them up.

I also took a killer picture of my car's hood. It's a reflection picture.

Buenos Noches. Adios.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com