PREV & NEXT

I'm Lying In Bed Just Like Brian Wilson Did
Friday, Apr. 25, 2003

I've not really written too many new music CDs for the car lately. I'm at one of those points where I'm rather lost feeling. Not really knowing what I like and making fairly mediocre mix CDs. So, I've gone back to listening to CDs which I've written in the past, trying to find out what it is that I really like.

So far, none of the mixes really hit me as great. I used to have, and actually still do, a cassette tape called Woof-A-Glider. I'm not even sure what is on that tape. I keep it since I remember it was a mix that I kept coming back to. The songs that were on the tape had been on other mix tapes both before and after, but on Woof-A-Glider it just clicked.

On the way home, I listened to a CD that I remembered that Aisai seemed to like more than I did. I almost didn't put the top down on the car since we are under a severe storm warning. Or watch. In any case, they know it'll storm and we're supposedly going to get tornadoes. Good think I don't record any of the non-cable channels tonight.

Well, the name of this mix is WAF + GLB. Now, some of you out there, when you read that, laughed. Yep, those are two of the really well balanced weapons in Neopets. I played Neopets for a few months back in, what, I guess 2001. I got good at it and then lost interest.

Heck, I wonder what my hypno helmet goes for these days. I paid 1.2 million for it.

Well, the first song off WAF was Narcolepsy by Ben Folds. Then Riders on the Storm by The Doors. I think Six Underground was next. Don't Change Your Plans, also by Ben Folds, was on there. I may have missed a song. But just as I was pulling into the garage, and despite the tormato warning it's sunny, Brian Wilson by Barenaked Ladies came on.

Wow, each song let into the feel of the next pretty well. Even if Six Underground did almost blow out my speakers after the super quiet 80s CD rip of Riders on the Storm.

I showed my Palm Keyboard, also known as the PPK, the second P stand for portable, to some of my co-workers today. Both T-Boss and Leafy went, "Holy Crap!" then I unfolded it. These were two separate events. I also took it to show TC. He thought it was neat, but gadgets aren't his thing.

TC did the most shameful and hilarious thing at work today. Slim Smokey is retiring. His last day is Wednesday. TC is always a inappropriate humor generator, so much so that if TC doesn't mildly harrass our UPS guy, then he gets really paranoid thinking that TC is up to something.

Well, TC's plan to get Slim Smokey was to put on his Viking helmet with wig and sit at Slim's desk. Oh, with his pants around his ankles. Then, when Slim game in, we get the initial shock when he sees the long blonde wig with the horn hat, but then TC stands up and starts waddling toward Slim with arms out to give him a hug.

Things were still left to the imagination. TC kept his underwear on. And he wears boxers. He said he wore boxer briefs in a recent conversation.

I'm off work now. Typing into the Palm at the kitchen table. I installed LapTopHack yesterday and I'm staring to get used to it. I also installed a FontHack, but didn't like the fonts available. I think Palm did pretty good on the fonts. Then again, I'm running OS 4 when most of the people with my unit are running 3.5 or 3.5.3.

I'm now officially looking forward to my vacation in Galveston this summer/fall. We do have the Mexico medical mission in about 45 days, but that's going to work us hard. Galveston is goof off time.

I wonder if it would be considered pretentious to take my little palm and keyboard into the barrio that we'll be helping in.

Well, Aisai's home, and it's now the beginning of our carb up 36 hrs. Time to synch up and post this.

Word.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com