PREV & NEXT

Master Blaster
Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003

Quoting an Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University PR thing:

President Clinton ordered more than 8000 US troops out of the African nation after an October 3, 1993 ambush of Army Rangers by Somalian militia men killed 18 Americans and wounded 75 others. Michael Durant was captured, beaten and dragged through the streets by an angry mob. In response, the 2nd Battalion 14th Infantry Regiment fought their way through heavy gunfire in Mogadishu to rescue 100 Rangers and carry out the dead. The troops were sent to Somalia as part of a United Nations' effort to ensure safe passage of humanitarian aid.

[end of quoting]

I just found out that Mr. Durant lives 5 miles from my house.

If you haven�t seen the movie Black Hawk Down, it�s pretty good. Though very depressing.

I bought a Palm IIIxe off Ebay for $56 and then picked up a keyboard for 99 cents.

The odd thing about the keyboard is that the person, for a thing the size of a large calculator, wanted $12 shipping. The keyboards originally sold for $100 but now that the market is flooded with them and most people don�t use a keyboard with their Palm, they sell on Ebay, new, for around $20. No one wanted to deal with a person who would charge $12 for shipping, and I ended up getting it for 99 cents.

If they�d charged 99 cents shipping, I�m sure they�d sell it for $23 or so.

I�m back on a cycled ketogenic diet. I only really want to lose 15 lbs this time. Just so the first two digits of my weight are one six. I�ll keep at the diet for as long as Aisai does. Though once I get near my target weight, I�ll actually start eating much more and get on some super hard workout. Pump myself up so that it�s fun to flex all my muscles and look in the mirror and say in a deep voice, �Masta Blasta�.

Or something.

The series �Lucky� premieres tonight. It�s supposed to be good. Though the other good noir show that�s being made now Boomtown, I just have such a difficult time watching. I also think the 5th to last Buffy starts tonight. It�s a 5 episode arc.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com