PREV & NEXT

Surface Treatment
Friday, Mar. 14, 2003

I haven�t been shaving my head since we�re waiting on the massive interview portion of the homestudy (for our adoption). Well, it�s been months, and my hair was getting too long. It was nearly two inches long and I felt I was starting to look like a muppet.

So, last night, after grocery shopping, watching Survivor, and reading stuff on the computer, at 10:40, I decided to shave my head. The only problem was that I ended up getting in bed around 11:30, which may not seem that late, but since I wake up at 5:30, it sure seemed late.

But, the head is shaved. And I was afraid I�d have �white head�, or a complete lack of tan under my hair, but it wasn�t so bad. I also intended to shave today, but didn�t. I haven�t since Sunday morning and my whiskers are about twice as long as the hair on my head.

As I was falling asleep last night, I reached up to my head and didn�t feel hair and thought, �Man, no hair is so great.� And it is. It�s like going barefoot on your head.

So, about that grocery shopping. First, we headed out in Aisai�s car. And if you know anything about storytelling, that sentence will make you realize that something�s going to happen that will change one or more of those variables. Yes, at first, in Aisai�s car, we headed out. But her brakes had been making grindy noises at times ever since that snow day we had, and when I decided to power the pads on in by braking hard before the old bad railroad track (aka, the ramp) on Slaughter Rd, they started getting funky on us.

Not funky smelling, but they were acting very badly for brakes. So we took the car home and took mine out. Good thing we didn�t need many things.

In the car detailing section of Hel-Mart, I got the Zym�l cleaner wax (which the company says is real Zym�l and not Turtle Wax rebadged as all the haters say), a cotton chenille mitt for Aisai�s mom, a real lambs wood mit for me (it�s super soft), and some, in my opinion, overpriced foam applicator pads. Aisai also got two buckets there. One for her mom�s alleged car washing and one for mixing potting soil in. I�m a big believer in 5 gallon buckets, and if I get another it�ll be from Lowe�s or Home Depot.

And on Survivor, the cameramen and editors are having fun showing the downfall of the cutie. Seems that 13 days living in mud makes Heidi have 3rd Degree Road Ugly. Plus, oh, the mannerisms of that girl. I never though she was that attractive to begin with, but her boobs, which Aisai has informed me are real, and torso in general look quite good. She�s the light-weight sporty model with all the extras. But, her face�

Not that I think she�s as bad as Christina Ricci, who was dealt a bad deck of cards. Those who think that Ricci is attractive, can you tell me then, why was she chosen to be a member of the Addam�s Family in the movies? I also have issues with the looks of Reese Witherspoon, though with the right lighting, she�s salvageable.

Yeah, and I know what we�re all thinking, back in the nice person places in our mind, �Sure, insulting people we don�t know personally based on their looks is fun, but it�s just not nice.�

But, spoiling stuff here, the tribe o� gals and the tribe o� guys mingled with all the good guys not being chosen by the young guy team and the better gals being chosen by the young gal team. But both teams had 3 of each sex each. And the sick gal got miraculously unsick when the hunky guys came over. And guess what, the team with the good guys and good gals beat the team with the lame guys and the lamest of lame gals. Unfortunately, they didn�t vote off Heidi�s road ugliness, but instead got rid of the paranoid older gal.

And Heidi, as if she wasn�t lame in my opinion, didn�t vote along alliance lines and broke to the guy side and now no one will trust her. I told TC, �She�ll be gone as soon as the guys get sick of looking at her boobs.� To which TC said, �They�ll never get sick of looking at her boobs.�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com