PREV & NEXT

Sims, Detailing, Sims, Sick, and Sims
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003

I haven�t written about The Sims lately, and yes, it�s still sucking my brain on a daily basis. Actually, I think I went Saturday without playing.

Aisai wasn�t so lucky. She played until 2�no, wait, I did play on Saturday. It was me that played until 2 in the morning. Aisai played until 2:30 on Monday morning (Sunday night).

Also on Saturday, during the nice 66 degrees and light rain, I washed, waxed, and cleaned the wheels on Aisai�s Focus. I also sealed the wheels with some Finish 2001 stuff that I had lying around. Just so it�ll be easier to clean the wheels next time. The wax isn�t the best. I didn�t know if it was going to rain at any time so I just used the Eagle One Wax As You Dry. Besides, I�m not going to put my super premium S100 wax on there as it would only last about two weeks, and I�m done with NuFinish and the like (the before mentioned Finish 2001 stuff). I�ll wax wheel wells and door wells with it. Aren�t those called something like soffits?

So, The Sims. Who�s the coolest sim hands down? That�d be Rabbit Ghost.

I got sick of my lame family, Hara and Tango Aphid and their daughter Tangara. Tango was a overly serious workaholic. Hara was unforgiving and needy. Tangara, hey, was a brilliant kid. But kids can�t do anything but chores. Fun fun.

So, I had an idea. Or three.

1. Rabbit was to be an adult female. Very playful. The nicest person, literally, her niceness value would be pegged. Not the neatest. Not the most outgoing. And frankly, a little lazy. She was supposed to stay home and manage the house at first while gaining skill, which she did. She is now a criminal mastermind. Her appearance? Palest skin, white kabuki mask, bone white geisha hair, white long sleeved blouse with flared sleeves and an open neck, and a white skirt. Bare feet. Or that was then, now she wears a mostly see through shirt, black leather skirt with fishnet stockings, combat boots, the mask is gone, and her hair is blonde. At least that�s today.

2. Cat is also an adult female. Where Rabbit was supposed to be super nice, Cat was to be nice, but serious. No playing. And she doesn�t play. She hates being tickled and just flat out doesn�t get jokes. But, she�s a neat freak and a workaholic. She started with a military career, but when she couldn�t keep up with Zero (He�s #3) she was the one who quit work so that Rabbit could start. Cat�s real calling ended up being networking. All the �family friends� which allowed Rabbit to ascend to be a criminal mastermind and Zero to be an astronaut are due to Cat�s phone calls and schmoozing. Cat is currently unemployed, but hey, with a best friend like Rabbit, it�s crime time, baby. Appearance: Darkest skin, gothic �Alice Cooper� type make-up, tight black spandex top, black leather pants, red cowboy boots (under the pant legs). Or that was then. Now she�s got glam hair, normal make-up, and wears a cute white summer dress.

3. Zero. Originally designed to fall into the category of house-husband when Rabbit got perfect enough to be released on the working world, he excelled in his military career to the point that he was allowed to continue. Conceptually a hybrid of Cat and Rabbit, he is absolutely average in all traits. He is not overly serious or overly playful. Not lazy or very active. The definition of moderation. He doesn�t like the television (Rabbit likes cartoons, Cat likes horror). Visually he is also a combination of Cat and Rabbit: Dark skin, white hair, white muscle shirt, black leather pants, black combat boots. At least initially. Now that he�s an astronaut and I have no intentions of letting him become a general (what, and lose the groovy space suit?), he now wears a black and grey bowling shirt and a nearly glowing pair of purple pants. He�s shaved his head, but keeps his white goatee.

I�ve been sick the last two days. It�s the �crud� that�s going around. It starts with a bad headache due to sinus pressure, then gets the throat, then the lungs (they feel tight at the top), and you get that flu like joint ache and lack of energy. Then the fluey stuff goes, and the lungs start expectorating. That�s all I know. I�ll keep ya posted.

So, tell us another Sim story, Posty.

Today, due to the lack of quality people in the town of Cantar, where Aisai�s family lives and I have both the Ghost family (those above) and the Aphid family, I made another house. I called this family Sorority.

Candy was designed to be pretty and likeable. She�s super nice, super playful, and otherwise not worth 1.99 a pound unless she was filleted.

Vix is a punker. A little attitude and a big blonde Mohawk.

Beth is a fat jerk. Emotionally detached and a neat freak. I had to make a bad guy, ok.

Leeloo is supposed to stay home and become perfect like Rabbit did. She�s mostly shy, but very playful and nice.

Well, they only started with 16 thousand dollars to make a house with. After beds and couches and the first public style bathroom I�ve designed, the money got tight. The back room of the house where the study and TV are is, well, isn�t in the house. The carpet is actually in the back yard, but made up to be a room.

When the gals came into existence, at 7 a.m. their time, they were all happy and rested so I started the all studying on cooking, except Beth, who studied mechanical.

One of Aisai�s characters showed up along with one of the default characters, Aurora and Chris respectively, to greet the new neighbors. Candy, the nicest, got up and greeted them both. While talking to them, it was obvious they were hungry, so she started cooking lunch.

[If you�re familiar with the Sims, you know what�s going to happen. So, let me just tell you, I forgot to get the two things that would have helped, a phone and a smoke alarm.]

Candy started a fire in the kitchen while cooking. She died. I paused it and saved. The fire was still raging and I had just frozen it in time.

I played the Ghost family this afternoon.

When Aisai got home, we ate and watched a move (X-men) and then she decided to save the gals. Leeloo pleaded with Death, but he didn�t care. Leeloo and Vix didn�t have the emotional ability to deal with the fire, nor did Aurora or Cindy. It was Beth, or Darth Beth, who was able to put out the fire single-handedly.

They lost the kitchen and Candy.

Aisai sold the fridge that survived and Candy�s bed to buy a grill, smoke alarm and phone.

She�s playing them right now.

I�ll be back at work tomorrow. I apologize in advance to those of you I give this to.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com