PREV & NEXT

Dis Graw Es Fraenchay!
1/27/3

When I got The Sims on Wednesday, the first character I made was named Groucho Fett. Unfortunately, I didn�t realize what would be in store for Mr. Fett and made him into a smart street thug. He wasn�t very nice or playful, and he was very neat and serious. In short, he wasn�t a very good guy to hang out with.

And that�s what was necessary in the object based portion of The Sims for the PS2. The mode called Get A Life requires you to meet certain goals. You start off as a totally unskilled person living with your mother who just barely likes you. I had Groucho study so he could cook. One of the goals is to cook dinner. After a short while, you accomplish all the goals needed to escape Mom and you move out with Dudley (or Mimi if you�re a gal).

Well, Groucho was a failure. He sucked at being a person. I ditched him and made Deacon Frost. Deacon was a kinder, gentler badass. Meanwhile, Aisai started her own game, requiring me to delete several save games since The Sims� memory block needs to be 1.5 megs on the card (which is only 8 megs). I actually deleted my Grand Turismo 3 data.

Aisai made, what I feel is the equivalent of my Groucho Fett, a neat introverted gal named Bedelia Badger. Badger is a common term we use when picking names since the first syllable of our last name is the Gaelic word for badger. However, Aisai�s character was so smooth with mom that she was moved out in just a few Sim days.

Thursday was a snow day and I played all day. By the end of the day I was set up pretty good with Dudley and we had some swank appliances. I had Betty Roomie (an NPC, non-player character) with a relationship value of 100 with me. And she was in love with me. I had gotten promoted at work. All was well, besided Dudley being a slob and a chronic griller (I should have sold that stupid grill, but Deacon tended to eat hamburgers for breakfast every morning). All I needed to do was to throw a good party and ask Betty to be my new room mate and I�d move to the next house.

Well, something odd happened. I think I kept the relationship with Betty stagnant too long. When I went into maintenance mode (eat, sleep, work, bathe, call those you have relationships with) and then later asked Betty over, after Deacon and her swung in the porch swing (with lovey hearts indicating our love) I had him try to kiss her. Normally, she�s like that. But nooooo. �20 on the relationship instantly.

To make a long story short, I stayed in maintenance mode and just called three people a day. Betty was getting freaky acting. Dudley, however, had gotten so he stopped burning the back patio down every other day. I called different people. And then, invited Zara over. Deacon and her swung on the swing and danced and in two different visits her score was up to 100. I threw a party, and got her as my new roommate.

Now, those of you who make use google to find this, here�s how I did the party. 2 hours before Deacon got home, Dudley ordered pizza and then called the party. He then went outside to grill burgers. The maid was still there. Dud and Deacon were both nearly fully charged on everything (due to my long �maintenance mode�). When Deacon got home from work he got the pizzas, put them on the kitchen table, already swarming with guests, made drinks at the drink thing in the back yard (sell that stupid cooler), and hopped in the hot tub. Some dude, Betty, and Zara joined Deacon. I paused the game and put four sets of balloons outside and one inside. I needed to ask Betty or Zara (relationships of 83 and 100, respectively) during the early part of my swingin� soiree. Deacon got out and started playing basketball. Zara got out of the hot tub, he asked, and she said yes.

I had mulled around in that stupid frat house and improved is so much that Dudley�s dad (the landlord) owed me $13,000. Cha cha.

On a similar note, but in real life, I got a letter from Sony. I was an invitation to become a Game Advisor. I signed up and answered the first survey, which was very well made. I hope this makes it more likely that I�ll be picked to be a beta tester again. If I�d just hooked up my new network adapter back when I got in it October or so, I would have been able to be in on the beta testing of Auto Modellista, which I understand was a little buggy at the beginning. Then again, they had network problems with Twisted Metal Black Online that I beta tested in May.

Aisai�s car is in the shop. They remembered us from the 626 (the one they fixed that was later deemed totaled). Aisai and I are carpooling in the Miata. Tonight I think we go grocery shopping in it. We also have to pick up a blanket and a comforter from the dry cleaners today on the way home from work. It�ll work, but both trips require careful packing.

Dang it, I forgot my W-2 so my boss can write the proof of employment letter and say how much I earned last year. Grrr. Eh, Aisai needs to redo the financial statement for Agape anyway since she just took a pay stub of mine and multiplied by 26 (though I got a raise in October).

But, good weekend, very relaxing. I lost another pound last week. I�m 183.5.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com