PREV & NEXT

Blogs, Old Gamings Systems, and the Niacin Flush
1/16/3

Had the physical for my adoption paperwork yesterday. Much thanks to my doctor (who�s first name is Rebecca) for taking my word for it that my man parts are �normal� as she put it. I had actually said they were �Rather handsome.� She offered to put �Exceptional� but I told her she should call my wife and ask before making that judgment.

Really.

But the real news was that I found out how to get rid of my �Niacin Flushing� without slowing my consumption of Planter�s Deluxe Mixed Nuts and/or peanut butter. You see, I knew that the sunburned look on my cheeks was due to me getting 400% more niacin than recommended, every day. What I didn�t know was that to get the niacin flushing, you also have to have low fatty acids. So I bought some fish oil (since the flax is so expensive) and that should take care of it.

And the real news for everyone in the Tennessee Valley is that we�re allegedly getting a winter storm. The last time, meaning last year, that we were to get a winter storm, it didn�t even get below freezing and they let the schools out early and it only rained.

The shame of it all.

I think I might go by the grocery store on the way home and buy 10 gallons of milk and just pour them out in the parking lot, just to spite the citizenry. Well, I won�t, since they closed the Food World near my work and I don�t feel like getting off the Parkway.

Third attempt at writing this paragraph. I started by putting links to all the other blogs that I look at on a daily basis. There are about 8 of them and only about half update. The most popular, as far as people reading are Momo at www.momofreaksout.com and Hunter S. Thompson�s ESPN column at http://espn.go.com/page2/s/thompson/. The others, they have less traffic and I don�t know that those people would want me casting their URLs on the water of the internet. I know some, Jody specifically, has her site blocked from Google with some code, and the archive of older entries requires a password. She likes to vent and keep it with a small group. She�s also my �Public Transit Hero� since she deals with hours of public transportation, Canadian public transportation at that, on a daily basis.

Though I scrapped the descriptions and URLs that I was listing. I don�t really read many Americans. Without looking, I know there are three Canadians, and two Australians. And I only read about 8.

And yes, the ESPN column that Hunter writes isn�t on par with his old Fear and Loathingness, but it�s still him. He doesn�t update often. Did you really expect him to?

And today is the day that The Sims for PS2 comes out. If you go to Amazon you can get it shipped within 24 hrs. I preordered mine and they say they will ship on the 20th, which is not true since that�s Martin Luther King day and as a Govt Drone I know that the other Govt Drones (aka, the postal bees) are off also. Amazon estimates it will get to me by the 23rd.

I shouldn�t complain as I�m still not finished with Ratchet and Clank. I�need�more�time� I just can�t seem to find the time to fit about four hours of video games into my daily schedule. Though I did learn something yesterday, which is spoiler free for those actually playing. Once you finish, you are given a choice to �Time Warp� back to before the big battle so you can fly to the other planets and collect the goodies you�ll need to restart, or �Time Warp� to the beginning of the game while keeping all your weapons but losing all your gadgets (jet pack, metal detector). And, those gold bolts can be traded in by the fours to make your weapons both gold and more powerful. And example is the Glove of Doom which throws out a ball which splits into four small robots which hunt down enemies and explode. The normal Doom Glove has them about the size of your foot each, but with the Gold Glove of Doom, they are about � your height. Heck yeah.

But I�m collecting the gold bolts now. I only managed to get the two off one planet (out of 20) yesterday. I�m about � through that and as far as just running and blasting through everything, I�m two �planets� short of the end. Though one isn�t really a planet, it�s a fleet of battle ships.

I�m seriously thinking about grabbing a Game Cube at some point just so I can play Animal Crossing. Which also makes me think, what Dreamcast games, besides Jet Grind Radio, did I miss out on. You can get one of those systems for about $40 now. Oh, and remember how the Dreamcast was going to kill the PS2, har har har. Just like the Nintendo 64 killed the Playstation, I suppose. Hmm, and what games on that now cheapy system did I miss out on. The only problem is that none of those games work on the current systems where Sony did make that happen. I love picking up old PS1 games.

And I keep burping fish oil. Yuck.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com