PREV & NEXT

Words Words
1/10/3

Perhaps I should write something interesting for a change.

Not last night, but the night before, the Arsenal was testing something during the night. This something tended to go BOOOOOOOOOOOM, but much quicker and louder than that. This in turn got the neighborhood dogs barking. And though I did get, in theory, 8 hours of sleep that night, I sure didn�t get 8 hours of sleep that night.

Yes, the dogs barked. But also Aisai woke me up to ask if I had any covers. How kind of her. But I did. In fact, she�d gotten so bad about stealing the furry comforter that I had the old Unicorn Blanket (from Aisai�s teenship, very fleecy twin blanket) over me and a small amount of sheet. Aisai made sure to get me some of the furry comforter and didn�t really understand which way it was going. It was a mess. Eventually she gave up and I eventually got back to sleep.

I also have a habit of waking up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. It�s all this dang water, I tell ya. But I�ve gotten so I fall asleep immediately after that, and it prevents my bladder from making a loud booming sound as it bursts which would get the neighborhood dogs barking.

TC lives near some cows. All night he heard the booming and cows going �Grrururuauuuuuuuww!� He was mentioning this to Mountain Man and me and saying that the booming was scaring the cows. Mountain Man, from a farming family, said that the cows weren�t making that noise because they were scared.

...

One of the most interesting things that happened yesterday was when some stupid racist bastard called up and one of the secretaries handed him to me. His problem, that is electric bill was very high, has nothing to do with me, our department, or for that matter anything. He did ask me one question that I was able to help him with as he rambled on about everything. And then he got into his racist crap with me. I�ll not say what he said to me, as I don�t want it causing any mental pollution or the search engines finding it. But he was saying that a certain area should be made into a historic district so that a certain type of person would move out since they only like living in conditions that aren�t nice. But he had more details and was really ugly about it.

I said, �Do you know what color I am?�

There was a 2 second pause before he said, �No.�

I then told him, �I think you need to call Huntsville Utilities with your problem.�

He said, �ok� quietly.

Odd that Johnny Racist thinks that it�s ok to have those ugly thoughts as long as everyone is cool with them. He got me so pissed off. The problem is, a lot of people are cool with stuff like that.

Oh, and the last thing that I want to tell about is actually a dream that I had on boomy night. I dreamed that I had to get a vaccination of some kind. In real life, Aisai and I need to get lots of them since we are going to China next year and Mexico this summer. I don�t think there�s any stuff in Mexico that we don�t get already. China is just really isolated due to its political communismistness. Well, in the dream one of my co-workers was in line in front of me and they were making fun of him as he left since he threw such a fit about it.

I got in and sat down in the chair and they got out the needle and the doctor was chatting with me. The amount of stuff to be injected into me was around 10 cc. That may not seem like a lot until you actually get an injection of that much. That�s hefty. Also, it was red. And the needle was about the thickness of one of those ink thingies in a ball point (not a gel roller though). And they were going to inject it in my left knee, or really, that muscle that sticks up on the right side of my left knee. And they did. It didn�t hurt, but they shook the needle all around inside my knee. It didn�t bother me or hurt at all.

Well, that�s the dream, or all I can remember of it.

I also set up the network at the house yesterday. My LAN, I set up my LAN. It was super easy. Put in the CD, the CD says to put the cable modem into the router and connect the router to the computer. It then detects the stuff from Knology and it�s done. The PS2 was even easier. I put in the disk and it said �Knology?� I said �yeah� and it said �Finished�. Freakola.

I played a little Twisted Metal Black Online, but I suck at it now. Back when I was a beta tester I ruled. I might make an arena and practice in it some. I also really prefer the �mini-downtown� and �Streets� best. I played at the subdivision with asylum last night.

Even after I registered the adapter, I still wasn�t able to sign up for the Auto Modellista Beta. And since some people already have the disk, I think I missed out. However, they�re having problems with the network when playing, so I�m not missing out on too much.

Tomorrow is Tech Day at Trussville Mazda. I�ll head down starting at 7 and be a little late. It starts at 8. The only person that I know that will be there is Ed, the guy who helped me with my doors.

And man, I put so much matting in those doors they smell like tar still. But getting the doors not to rattle just makes me realize the other buzzes that I get at very deep frequencies. But I�ll live with it for now. I still need to clean my top, and it won�t happen today. I�ll go down there with a half cleaned top.

I also did something interesting earlier with my peanut butter that I was eating with a spoon. I never know if I�m getting 2 tbsp or what, so I took the JIF jar into the lab and weighed it. 708 grams. Then I ate what wanted and weighed it again, 615 grams. So I had 93 grams. That�s more than a little more than 2 tablespoons. I made another custom food entry by entering the data on the side of the JIF jar into fitday.com and now I can track that better. I had 530 calories of PB for �second lunch�.

And no, I�m not going all hobbit on you. I eat at 6:00, 10:30, 1:00, and then around 6:00 at night.

Ooh, and carb up day starts when I get off work. I�ve been craving spaghetti since Sunday.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com