PREV & NEXT

Network Olive Oil Meeting Adoption Fretting
1/7/3

Though I�m in a pretty good mood these last days, I�m not much in a writing about it mood.

The Linksys BEFSR41 router w/ internal switch came yesterday to my work. The 50 ft cat-5 cable came at home at 8 pm. I�ve never had UPS show up that late before. However, today I�ve read that some of the other beta testers have already gotten Auto Modellista�s beta disk. I hope I didn�t miss out. Once I get the PS2 online and register the network card I�ll make sure to sign in.

My low carb diet is progressing and I�ve had to make one freakish addition to it. It seems that the breakfast that I have been having on my low carb diet is the same one that I had on my low fat diet. It�s just protein in skim milk. Since it had no carbs, on my old diet I�d end up burning the protein. That�s not the most efficient use. Now, having no carbs it�s good for my no carb diet, but it also has no fat. So, I�m burning protein again. Well, since I�m also just drinking one to keep the carbs down, I needed more calories. And why not from fat alone?

Yes, as gross as it may seem to you, my current normal breakfast is 2 oz of whey protein mixed with skim milk with a shot (2 or 3 tablespoons, depending) of olive oil.

And let me tell you, drinking olive oil will make you want to gag.

Today I actually had 20 oz of milk and 3 tbsp of olive oil since I�m out of protein. However, that should, hopefully, arrive today.

I�d like to get the router set up, but I�ll work out instead. Then tonight we go to Aisai�s mom�s house since our nieces will be hanging out there for the next few days since their mom is having surgery in Birmingham, about 90 minutes away. She�ll get back on Thursday.

The only significant work type thing is that today in the monthly ITS website person meeting, when suggestions were asked for, one older lady immediately blurted out, �I suggest we only have this meeting once a quarter.� I added, �I second that.� The person running the show, a little taken aback, I think jokingly asked, �Do we have a quorum?� I wasn�t sure if we did since I don�t know what that is, but I said �We sure do.� So we voted, everyone to no one. So no dorky web meeting until April.

Dr. Karen from the vet I used to work at is now the director of Animal Control. Freakish. We didn�t get to talk since she had to head out early. But we did see each other and wave.

Today is odd. I couldn�t tell you why.

Last night, as I was going to sleep, at around 7 p.m. oddly enough (I�ve been exhausted lately), I kept worrying that I�ll look bad when they ask all those personal questions in our home study. My late high school years and early college years have enough baggage to them that the right questions could sink me, or so I think. Also, nearly any question like �Do you ever think about��, well, heck, I�ve thought about a lot of things I wish I hadn�t.

�Have you ever thought about being violent to a child?�

�Only this one that was in line in front of me at Wal-Mart�Oh, I wanted to rip his freakin� head off.�

I thought about saying, �Actually, I�ve never had an impure thought in my life. I read the bible every hour, on the hour. And I�ve brought several woodland creatures back to life with my healing abilities. I�d make an Ideal Father since I make $50,000,000 dollars a year, drive slowly and accurately at all times, and have such empathy that they�ve made several Star Trek episodes, both TOS and TNG, based on it.�

Side note: Aisai�s sister kept calling The Next Generation �The New Generation� while they were here for Christmas. I only corrected her once, but flinched every time. It�s better that she�s watching TNG and calling it the wrong thing than watching DS9.

We also recently found out that a couple who adopted from Texas (not a foreign country, but close) also had a year long wait. So I�m not thinking that we could do it any faster anyway.

I get discouraged when I think about the wait.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com