PREV & NEXT

Uno Dos Tres
1/2/3

Not much time to get a lil entry in, but here�s the lowdown skinny:

1. One of the secretaries has started eating microwave Mexican dinners for breakfast. It�s terribly freaky at seven in the morning.

2. I finally got my computer screen to look remotely normal (work computer) after I took the small speaker that my boss ripped out of his phone when he was destroying it in the lab. His phone, like mine a year before, got into the odd habit of picking up the speakerphone and dialing 1 by itself.

3. The two crazy people who worked (note past tense) with Aisai at the Underground Lair got fired today. I�ll hear details when I get home. However, you won�t.

4. I�ve dynomatted (with Peel n� Seal) both doors of the Miata and made some killer rain shields from cool whip tubs (via my mother sending home breakfast casserole and some potato thing home with us). With all that, the door buzz near my shoulder was still there. I�ve figured out how to fix it. The rubber wiper blade-ish thing on the inside of the window is a little looser than the front. I can make the buzz stop by putting a folded piece of paper into a tiny groove. I�ll buy some funfoam at Hel-Mart that can fix this permanently and be invisible.

5. When I put the little no-bash strip on the side of my driver door, and hated the way it looked, and asked Aisai to look and see what she thought. She didn�t even look in the right place and said that it was unnoticeable. I then pointed it out to her. It was still pretty unnoticeable.

6. Today, I�ll have measurements of my various parts measured and will go into full blown overdrive bodybuilding mode. Hoo-ah! I won�t measure again until Feb 28. I can only stay on creatine for two months before my body starts adapting by either cutting down on receptor manufacturing or stopping making it�s own creatine. And both would be not good.

7. I�m medium swamped at work due to doing so much lab work while Labman is trying to burn off vacation so he doesn�t lose it. Tomorrow I�ll have to work lab again.

8. Every time I write the date, 1/2/3, I hear a seven year old Michael Jackson singing that song.

9. I preordered The Sims for the PS2 last night. I also bought a BEFSR41 Router. That $200 that was burning a hole in my pocket is now only $20. This Sims is supposed to be a step past the computer ones due to:

a. No more sprites. It�s all 3D, baby. And you can get the camera down onto the Sims level.

b. In addition to the normal �game�, there are some objective based missions you can play. You start as a loser with no skills living with his mom and have to work your way up by accomplishing certain goals. The first goal is to move out. You can borrow money from mom or earn it. Ha ha ha.

c. Oh, and I think I�m jealous of the Game Cube with it�s Metroid Prime and Animal Crossing.

Too bad all the nice formatting on this will be lost once it leaves Word and goes into the Diaryland input box. Oh�

10. We did three more forms getting us closer to our adoption. Finished the CCAI�s second applicationy type thing. This one focuses on us actually knowing what we�re doing. Finished AGAPE�s initial application so they can get us on file and start doing our home study. The �do you know what you�re doing� was built into that one. And then there is the Home Equity Line Of Credit, since the papers mentioned above require $1800 and $100 respectively to accompany them. This is the real deal.

11. Our daughter should be born in the year of the sheep. (If you go for that kind of thing.)

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com