PREV & NEXT

Another Secret Hidden From Me
12/20/2

I�ve been searching for something to write about to cover over that groaningly sad little entry I wrote yesterday when I was emotionally freakish. Actually, now that the adoption process, the long 15 month adoption process, has started, I�m a veritable volcano of sealed in emotional freakiness. It only takes any sort of tear jerky thing related to familyness to make my brain flood with �Oh, my baby� ness.

But finally, I topic showed up. Yeah, I could have written about how cool the Two Towers movie was, but all the reviewers did that yesterday. Rotten Tomatoes, which complies a statistic and links to other reviews, showed it having a 98% recommended level. Only Toy Story has been higher with a 100%. Saying Lord of the Rings is cool is so yesterday.

But I was bored, as I�m a govt worker and the whole place is grinding to a halt. Grinding, yes, but at least next week all our contractors should show up with fatty sweet goodies for us to gorge on. However, I'm on a diet and Aisai is starting to realize this is a real thing. I�ll say things like, �Well, if we go to Applebee�s I can get a steak, the steamed vegetables, but I�m really not supposed to eat veggies with seeds, and a salad with blue cheese dressing.� We decided to skip the eating out last night since it was going to be running by Taco Bell to get Aisai something. I had some Swiss cheese.

Earlier today, I had a few tablespoons of peanut butter. I tell you, now that I�m getting my energy from fat rather than carbs, after I have some I�m bouncing off the wall. And let me tell you, I�m not on the Atkins diet. That�s some freakish, unhealthy, dangerous crap there. I�m on a cyclic keto diet. In fact, when I get off work today, I get to eat carbs until midnight Saturday. Not all I want, but I don�t have a problem with that as long as I keep seeing results. It�s important that I carb up on the weekends since the glycogen levels in my liver (if memory serves) are being depleted. I�ll get all loopy brained if they run out. When my bod finally gets some decent carbs this weekend, it�ll immediately take them and fill the liver with glycogen, and still keep using fat for fuel. I�m determined to start working out. I�ve been flicking my left wrist around every once in a while to try to make it work better. I�m very frustrated at that injury.

Ok, the topic though, that wasn�t it. It�s that there is a part of the world that no one talks about, something hidden to people like me. Just like when I found out that in a parallel universe to mine that all Hardee�s restaurants are called Carl Jr. But this is bigger than that. This is Pepsi Max.

There�s a roller coaster named after this drink I�ve never heard of. There�s a video game based on it. Well, not based on it. It�s not a drinking simulator. But since most of the rest of the world envies us for our Mountain Dew (that�s why the middle east hates us, �casue we�re Xtrme, Do0d!), they had to make do with something. I think Pepsi Max is Pepsi One. How sad is that.

Well, I have to go now. I have to go �in the field� and do some important stuff. Yeah, we�re talking hundreds of thousands of dollars hinge on this. Yes, it�s the one day a month I spend three hours reading meters at various industries before I bill them.

Please, please, please, don�t let the crazy man be at Dunlop. I don�t want to hear about his crazy conspiracy theories about the utility company or white people or Alaska. I don�t care about his son and how in Alaska there is something blah blah blah. The vehicle number is 021058, here, let me sign. Woob woob woob, I�m outta there. But no, it never happens like that. If I�m lucky, the security dude will be the slacker. Oh, slacker security dudes are best. Not that crazola isn�t a slacker. I think he�s starved for attention.

Oh, and I�m craving red meat.

Hulk Smash!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com