PREV & NEXT

Q n A
12/12/2

0. Why do you keep doing these questionnaires?

Because they are the crutch of the unimaginative, and that�s me in December. Besides, this one mentions video games.

O.a. Did you really just eat Skippy Super Chunk peanut butter straight out of the jar for lunch?

Yes, and it was daaaaaaaaaamn tasty.

1. What is your FULL name?

Mark Glen Brockman (Yes, it�s true. The curtain of the Holy of Holy�s is now ripped.)

2. What colour pants are you wearing?

Tanish taupe jeans. And get that freakin� U outta my color, ya stinkin� euro!

3. What are you listening to right now?

The hum of the server on the wall and the sound of my keyboard as it types.

There was no 4.

5. What was the last thing you ate?

That would be the afore mentioned Skippy. I�m a skippy warrior, defending the world against Natties, those who prefer natural (aka, rancid) peanut butter. If drinking is eating, then I�m still working on eating a Diet Pepsi.

What happened to six?

7.Where do you plan to go on your honeymoon?

I already planned it 11+ years ago. We went to Marco Island off the gulf coast side of Flordia. We stayed on like the 8th floor of the Eagle�s Nest.

8.How is the weather right now?

It�s 40 degrees and overcast. Welcome to subtropical climate land.

9. Last person you talked to on the phone?

John Shultz the manager of a pharmaceutical company.

10. What's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

Body weight. Yeah, shallow me. But I�m married anyway. If they pass the no fattie test, then the boobs, I guess. Anyone who says �eyes� needs me to say �Give me a break, Z. You don�t wear your contacts, you can�t even see their freakin� eyes.�

11. Do you like the person that sent you this?

Yeah, Z�s a great gal.

No 12 either. I shoulda kept the receipt on this one.

13. Favorite drink?

Coffee.

No 14. No wonder this quesitony thing seems pretty good, all the crap has been cut out.

15. How do you eat an Oreo?

I don�t eat �em. Los echocolata no constrictore (looseori?) mi vesos del cerebre.

16. Favorite sports:

Driving or playing cards.

17. What's the last CD you bought:

Filter � Title of Record, like, years ago.

18. Hair colour?

Shaved off. But even short like this you can tell I have mousey brown with lots of grey at the temples. It�s actually white and not grey. If you put Aisai�s hydromethicone spray on it, they go clear and look like fiber optics.

19. Eye Colour:

My wife insists they are Hazel.

20. Do you wear contacts?

Usually, but you caught me on a day that I�m thinking I�ll take a nap when I get home. Which I won�t. I�ll play Vice City. I�m collecting packages.

21. Siblings and their ages:

Kelley, older than me by a year.

22. Favorite month?

July.

23. Favorite food?

Meat.

24. Last movie you watched:

Star Wars Episode II

25. Do you like scary or happy movies better?

Most scary movies are crap and I can handle that. Most happy movies are crap and I can�t handle that. Do the math.

Quoting Zo�, �There was no question 26. So...�

27. Summer or Winter?

Summer summer summer.

28. Hugs or Kisses?

It�s not as simple as that. Hugs are great in the daytime. Hugs from others, usually, I don�t like. But my nieces can hug me and I don�t get weirded out. I used to, but now that I�m about to have a daughter of my own (adoption agency, China, and the Lord willing) I�ve got more of the daddy type love in my system. From La esposa, hugs are good, kisses are better if we take the time to have quality ones.

29. Relationship or one night stands?

Free love, man. Oh, wait, I�m not stupid. Besides, I�m married. I have never had a one night stand, if you mean first date puttin� out.

30. Chocolate or vanilla?

Can�t have chocolate and vanilla just doesn�t compare. I�d rather have something peanutty or cinnamony or coffeey.

31. Do you want your friends to write back?

Sure.

32. Who is most likely to respond?

Dunno, I hope Aisai does this. We never hear from her. Aisai, post this in the stuff�rum if you have time.

33. Who is least likely to respond?

Z, since she already did this.

34. Living Arrangements?

Los emorgage con casa del subdivision avec urban sprawl es fantasico.

35. What books are you reading?

Last book I read most of was �10 Stupid Things Women Do To Mess Up Their Lives� before I sent it off as a christmasy type gift. I think I need to get another copy for Aisai�s coworker.

36. What's on your mouse pad?

I don�t really use one.

37. Favorite board game?

Board? I feel the sting of discrimination here. I like card games. Nine Hole Golf, Oh Booboo, Hearts, and for dedicated card games, Rook, Venture, and Phase 10 (though I�ve never played past phase 7).

39. Favorite Smells?

Hammered metal, fresh bread, cat (smell a clean one�s head), dog (clean also), sandalwood, my wife�s skin, etc.

40. Least favorite smell?

Vomit. Though I think that chemical that the govt made that will make you vomit when you smell is should be my least favorite.

41. Worst feeling in the world?

Hopelessness or feeling that you�re bad and unrecoverable.

42. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

"Get up, self."

44. How many rings before you answer the phone?

Work 1, home 2-3.

45. Do you think the glass is half empty or half full?

�That�s one hella big glass, man!�

46. Favorite movies?

Star Wars, Empire, Return of the Jedi, Aliens, Fifth Element, Twelve Monkeys, Unbreakable, etc.

47. What's under your bed?

My wife�s storage things are under her side. Mine is clean. Maybe a cat sitting under there now, I can�t confirm at present.

48. Favorite number?

Dang it, I�m thinking that 6 is pretty cool these days. You can�t argue that 5 is freakin� brilliant though. I�ve always thought that 3 was good. I�ve been hearing a lot about 8 recently, but hey, besides the cool shape, it�s just 2 squared. 11 is pretty nifty also.

49. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

She seems to be a morally good person, and she�s fun too.

50. What CD/tape do you have in your car?

My �Almost September� mix.

52. What is your favorite song?

Currently, it�s �Evolution Revolution [something]� by Tricky.

53. Do you sleep with stuff animals?

You mean stuff like animals or stuffed animals. I sleep with my wife and probably a cat or two. Actually, Velvet always sleeps with Aisai, so I guess she�s sleeping with me too. It�s a king sized bed, so it�s sometimes not like I�m sleeping with anyone since that bed is so freakin� big.

54. Favorite clothing store(s)?

I�m not much of a clothes person, but Old Navy.

55. Favorite video game?

Vice City. Mucho excellante.

56. What was the highlight/lowlight of your year?

The Miata, learning that Aisai can�t have kids, deciding to adopt.

57. Nicknames?

I don�t know any. Aisai, if I have some, email me and I�ll put them here.

"Sugar Moo, Tiny Moo, Schmoops, HunBun, Puds. I think I've used Moo most recently and most often." - Aisai

58. Favorite Chips?

Again with the soft bigotry of semantics? Chex Mix.

59. If you could do anything in the world right now, what would it be?

Have a child.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com