PREV & NEXT

You Know What They Say About Squirrel Ducks...
12/10/2

I am feeling poopy today. I�ve been staying up too late for�about a month. It�s starting to take it�s toll bigtime. So, I�ll post this thing I did yesterday, just in this event:

- WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

Monday through Friday I get up at 5:30, but since I shaved my head last night, and that involves a shower after, I slept until ten til six. On Saturdays, I can't seem to sleep past 10 no matter how much I try. Sunday, the alarm goes off at 7:30 and I get up when Aisai turns the water off in the shower and then make us breakfast.

- IF YOU COULD EAT LUNCH WITH ONE FAMOUS PERSON WHO WOULD IT BE?

Natalie Portman or Tony Hawk. It's all based on whether I get "the look" from my wife for the Natalie Portman thing.

- GOLD OR SILVER?

Silver has gold beat 4 to 1 as far as my rings go. I love how silver looks milky when it's wet.

- WHAT'S THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW IN THE THEATRE?

Harry Potter II.

- FAVORITE TV SHOW?

Firefly by far. All the good writing that Buffy used to have is now on Firefly. I also like Buffy, but this season seems to suck too (like the last two), and Smallville, and Amazing Race. I was almost about to tell the ReplayTV that I didn't want Survivor anymore but the wife told me she'd like me to keep it. I was glad I did since I'd forgotten how slick things that Mark Burnett makes are.

- WHAT DO YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST:

Two scoops of whey protien in skim milk. Approximately 55 grams of protien in 300 calories. Lasts me until lunchtime.

- CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE?

I can touch my nose without my tongue.

- WHAT IS YOUR MIDDLE NAME?

Glen

- BEACH, CITY, OR COUNTRY?

I like to vacation at the Beach, just to look at it as I'm not fond of sand. It's so hard and pokey, not like you...ooh...(that's for my wife's amusement. It's a bad dialog from Star Wars Ep2 joke). And you can get some nice land in the country, so I'm torn. (and my wife thinks "Like an old sweater.")

- FAVORITE SEASON, SPRING, SUMMER, FALL OR WINTER?

I've recently gotten a convertible. Normally I'd say that Spring and Fall are tied since I love the warmth coming back and also like the jacket wearing in the fall...but now, Summer summer summer.

- FAVORITE ICE CREAM?

Godiva Dutch Chocolate, which, of course, would enlarge the veins in my brain and give me a debilitating headache.

- BUTTERED, PLAIN, OR SALTED POPCORN?

Fake butter flavor please. I like to type while munching and don't need the extra fat calories. "You can eat fat with protien and you can eat carbs with protien, but you can't eat carbs with fat."

- FAVORITE COLOUR?

Silver, red, black, aquamarine. They all have their places.

- FAVORITE SANDWICH FILLING?

Roast beef.

- FAVORITE FLOWER?

Yoshino cherry flowers, on our tree in the font which doesn't like making hardly any.

- FIZZY OR STILL WATER AS A DRINK?

If I'm drinking water, it's from the water fountain at work, put into my 1 liter bottle. Though I prefer Volvic, which I haven't had in years, which is non-carbonated.

- WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BATHROOM?

I own 2 1/2 of them. Guest bath is light blue. I think the one upstairs is the same color, or perhaps a very light blue with some gray mixed in. The master bath is green.

- HOW MANY KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING?

[looking] Six or Eleven depending on you definition. Non-debatable keys are the old key that opens most of our antique stuff, 536 key which opens all low security locks the city puts in place, house key, church key, work van key, and Miata key. I also have lots of barcoded plastic bits too. There is the "Kroger Plus Shopper's Card", Food World "Bonus Value Card", Petco "P.A.L.S" card, Movie Gallery member card, and my library card.

- WHERE WOULD YOU RETIRE TO?

Tampa/St. Pete sounds good.

- CAN YOU JUGGLE?

I'm sure I could if I took the time, but I never have, and don't desire to, so no.

- FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK?

Saturday.

- RED OR WHITE WINE?

If there were an animal like a platypus, but made by putting the beak of a baby duck onto a baby squirrel, that. He'd be my little baby.

- WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY?

I think I had chicken and dumplings and played cards at Aisai's mom's house and my parents took me out to eat the day after.

- DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD?

No, but my old drivers licence used to say they could take it all. I guess I'm not a donor anymore.

- WHO IS THE PERSON YOU EXPECT TO SEND IT BACK TO YOU FIRST?

If I left this question in, and someone was going to cut and paste it into, say, the Stufforum, maybe Momo or Papergirl. If I was lucky.

- WHY ARE YOU FILLING THIS SURVEY OUT?

Hey, you got a good point there.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com