PREV & NEXT

Turkgiving Vs. Thanky Day
11/26/2

Well, well. Seems another year has entered it�s old age. Around Turkgiving, the year goes senile and all the driving starts sucking.

Actually, the truly hellish driving starts around Dec 5 when everyone realizes, �Holy Cow, We have a Christmas this year.� And goes out to buy ceramic basketball textured piggy banks for their so called loved ones two for $6 at Hel-Mart.

Well, what are you�re plans for Thanky Day?

I, myself, (my own self, granted), am truckin� on over to Atlanta and participating in the first Thanksgiving that my sister has boldly done. Usually, it�s always a parent thing.

We�ll take the Miata since I feel the Focus sucks as far as multiple hour comfort. I�d rather have noise than a flat square butt.

So, at this point in time, I�m coolin� my heels. I�m sitting in my office and typing, allegedly productively, but oh, the desception runs deep. I�m actually not doing crap, and you all know it. I�m waiting for some cruicibles to dry in the lab so I can weight them. I also need to have some lunchy times.

I read my bloggy people. Z is pissed at men again. This time a drunky wunky wandered into her bedroom in the dorm. Heck, I�d go freaking freak out of the freakin� freak.

Once, when I was a college student and living off campus, a loser/thief tried breaking into my apartment. Unfortunate for him, I was there. I yelled �Leave!� at him a few times. In between me yelling, he made up some lame excuse about living downstairs and being locked out of his place. Oh, yeah, and my place has a trap door into your kitchen, moron. The guy, after I kept freaking at him, jumped off my balcony and ran off into the woods.

Once, when Aisai and her mom were in San Francisco, a Drunky Wunky tried to get into their room in some Knob Hill Hoidy Toidy place at 4 a.m. or so. Aisai freaked at him and he ran away. Yay. Aisai�s mom had heard him much before Aisai and was trembling in silence hoping he wouldn�t get in. He actually did manage to open their locked door before Aisai woke and freaked.

We are, respectively, Defenders Of The Universe with our inability to not freak out at inappropriate behavior.

[Entire paragraph claiming dropping us behind enemy lines in WW2 to chastise Nazis has been removed since, oh, it was stupid.]

If you type too fast, a common typo for Nazis is Zanis, which really doesn�t carry the impact.

So, I get off workies at 3:15, go home and take a nap. Yesterday, I had to go to Hel-Mart and buy some stuff for a card night thing last night and also Aisai�s work�s holiday whatever. When I finally got home, as Hel-mart was particularly hellish, I did a little detailing on the Miata to calm myself. I put a non-wetting coating on the windshield and cleaned out the Miata�s ears (drain tubes from the top of the windshield on each side. Look at them next time you�re near them.). And then we had to go go go, and finally got to bed a little before midnight.

So, today, I need a nap. Aisai doesn�t have accounting class today, so the evening is free.

The replaytv picked up The Muppet Movie over the weekend, so who knows what craziness will go on. I know Aisai won�t cook, since we have no food.

But everything gets packed for the trip tonight. Tomorrow, we�ll carpool in the Miata and then have lunch with Aisai�s mom at Rolli Polli (with the Hoi Polloi) and then get outta town. We stay at my sisters house. She has two dogs. Aisai is allergic to dogs. This will be interesting. We come home Friday afternoon. We don�t have another social obligation until, probably, Saturday night.

Since I�m no longer chief coordinator w/ the college age kids at church, it�s up to Poolphish to get stuff going on. I know Aisai has a Greedy Santa party at our house on the 20th. We�re calling it greedy santa rather than dirty santa due to the rash of �adult toy� parties going by that name.

Aisai assures me that this concept of stealing presents from other is fun. I�m not so sure. I might buy the Episode I DVD and, due to the total lack of geekoids in the group, I�d be able to get it for myself. Mwah ha ha.

In other news, Zapato seems to have a urinary track infection, and I�m not much in a writing mood lately. We�re still waiting on the info packet from both Villa Hope and the CCAI so we can start our adoption. Stupid jerks. I want my baby and they're in the way. Grrr.

Why can�t I have a job that involves better coffee than this?

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com