PREV & NEXT

Vicious Fishes: Aisai and Me Email Back and Forth
11/25/2

Me:

I do think we should get our Two Towers tickets early...I'm not sure if it'll be sold out that Thursday (comes out Wed and we have the holiday party on Friday), but I'd like to see it then.

Aisai:

Okay. Go ahead and then tell me the total.

M:

Oh, they aren't available in our market yet. I was just letting you know.

A:

Did you get Chris's email? I didn't get any text...

M:

Yeah, but her list was lame. Mostly CDs. I hate buying CDs. When she replied to me, I'll probably see the list again being quoted back. Earrings were there. I think we should get those.

Also, about the table. We can do something crazy with it, and I mean crazy, after the home study.

I was thinking white with brilliant blue stripes every inch. Very striking.

A:

Hmmm.. Okay. I don't think it would hurt our homestudy, though.

M:

No, I'm thinking crazy. Crazy like "with that table, I don't think they can be good parents" crazy.

:)

A:

Okay, just how crazy are you thinking?

Just gimme an idea.

M:

Ca-Razeee!

I dunno. I'm thinking less crazy and more fun now. Like a wave border to the top with fishes.

Vicious fishes.

A:

Sounds cute. : )

M:

With a roller coaster in the middle. With turtles riding on it.

A:

Um, yeah, sure [runs away, not making eye contact]

M:

Uh, nooooo. It would be cute. Maybe I'm thinking baby thoughts too much.

I'm thinking I want to paint waves on the wall that gets the bench/storage. since we know there'll be no furniture against that side. I think maybe some high shelves though.

A:

Okay, okay. What table are we talking about ? I thought we were talking about the ktichen table...

Are we talking about the baby's room? We can have roller coaster turtles in there if that's what you want. I'm all over the sea creature thing. i was actually thinking that this morning. I would love to see your cartoony drawings blown up way big all over the walls. Please please draw some stuff for me to put on the walls. I've kept some of your little drawings that you were practicing.

M:

No, I was talking the kitchen table.

However, on the wall of the kiddo room, we could have waves with vicious fishes and an island poking out with a little fair with turtles on a rollercoaster, if you'd like. And cats in airplanes overhead.

A:

You're freaking me out, man.

M:

Oh go jump you chump. You're on baby restriction.

A:

No, I was joking. I want to paint neat stuff all over the place.. : )

M:

Trying to talk your way out of it, huh. Well, forget it. Hmmph.

A:

1 bag frozen hash brown potatoes (the chunk kind, not shredded)

1 can cream of chicken soup (non light)

1 small onion

16 oz shredded sharp cheddar

ritz crackers

laundry detergent w/ bleach (xtra?)

M:

I was just about to email you.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com