PREV & NEXT

Weekend
10/28/2

Friday night, Aisai and I went and saw The Transporter. Now, not only do I like light action fare like that, if I made movies, I�d make wonderfully explosive cheese crap like that. It was great.

Afterward, we ate at Qdoba and there were the fat troglodytes in font of us. They didn�t know how to order a freakin� burrito and the woman got, I do not exaggerate here, at least a cup of sour cream and quacamole on hers. I got a poblano pesto (no pesto, just a dumb name) in a bowl with the tomato jalapeno sauce and a cup of habanero sauce on the side. When the gal asked me if I wanted any cheese on it, I said �A little� which is what I always say and they give me about twice what I want. She gave me nearly a cup of the crap. Dang it. I also got some lettuce on it. It was really good with all that cheese, but I only had to look at the fat lady in front of us to realize that�s what would happen to me if I ate like that all the time.

Well, minus the pink sweatshirt.

Here�s a tip. If you are fat, don�t wear a pink sweatshirt unless you�re going to go all the way and wear a fluffy pig ear headband. Make the commitment.

Oh, and my wrists were really sorry on Friday, but they are nearly fine now. I think it has something to do with my having to get better or I�d have to go to the doctor. Since I got better, I had to demonstrate this to Aisai so that she�d not ship me off. The last thing I need to do is tell my doctor that I hurt myself skateboarding. I�d get a look, and then she�s make a note on my record. And then think of buying a boat or something.

Saturday my wrists were so bad that I couldn�t drive the Automatic transmissioned Focus that Aisai has as a rental. This isnt� the same focus that she had at first. She first had an LE wagon (or LX, whatever). This is a ZX5. It�s nice. It�s a contender for when I get a sensible car again.

Well, we were in the Bed Bath And Beyond parking lot and I just couldn�t turn the car anymore. I was in agony. It�s not the road driving where you turn the wheel about � to turn. it�s the parking lot driving where I have to rotate the wheel a lot. After that, I took it easy.

Sunday, I did hurt myself a little, but not my wrists. I took a shortcut under a table and slid to the other side. The scab I had from my Monday fall ripped off and I bled quite a bit on the shin part of my dress slacks. They weren�t my suit pants, which was fortunate.

My skateboard stuff should show up today, but UPS tracking on the internet isn�t working. Also EBWorld should ship Grand Theft Auto: Vice City today. I�ll get the rest of my car stereo installation done today and Aisai is planning on painting the �cubbord column� or whatever you�d call that thing. Wednesday I get a flue shot. Thursday is Halloween and Tom and the kids are coming over.

I think that�s about it. Once I get my wrist guards I�ll start skating again, as soon as it stops raining.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com