PREV & NEXT

Birthday Weekend Entry Cut Short
10/21/2

So, well, how was that Birthday Weekend?

Friday I took off work early. I had driven by the city skatepark at noon and there was no one there. So when I got back in at about 1:15, I took off and headed there. By that time there were three lil fruit booters puttering and wobbling around and their mom�s were on a park bench watching. Their moms looked to be about five years younger than me. I decided to check out the old Woolworth Ditch (which would now be called the Papa Lovetti�s Ditch) and the internet people were right, it�s too rough.

I cruised back by the city park on the way to my normal parking lot. Now there were two cabrons out there with the wee booters. As I was skating at my normal place, I worked on my kickturns and would occasionally do a lap around. It was an odd day since there was a mail truck sitting there for a good while. When I headed out and went to the bathroom at my work, since it was closer than any fast food joint, the mail truck was gone when I got back.

About 15 minutes before I left, a Ford Focus comes flying into the parking lot. It does a lap. It exits. I was just standing on my board waiting for him to stop while he was flying around. The gals at the company that smokes were out smoking and saw this too.

Three minutes later, he�s back. He�s serpintining between the light poles and generally being a danger to me. Dude, it�s a Focus. If you�re test driving, wonderful. If you�re a freak, take it to the mountain, or better yet, just get out of my parking lot.

After he buzzed my lot about six times, I decided that I couldn�t just be alone with the skateboard anymore since I had to pay attention to whether he�d kill me or not if I went anywhere else. I got in the Miata and waited for him to show up again. Which he did within the minute.

Screeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I tore after him and chanced him through the parking lot. Then I went home.

We went to Aisai�s mom�s that night and we had cake and presents. It was fun but the cake made me have a little too much insulin reaction that I�d like and it gave me a headache.

Saturday we slept late, did a few chores and then went to my parent�s house. They took me to Top of the River in Guntersville.

Ook. Ok, I�ll make this entry shorter. My arms hurt. Sunday I went skating and I fell. I wasn�t paying attention and a crack caught my front wheels and I went down. I damaged my forearms, my left the worst, and put a big red line on my chest.

In any case, I�ll write later as this won�t be a day of much typing. I hope.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com