PREV & NEXT

This Entry Is Not Titled "Two Crazy Bitches"
10/11/2

Well, the good news about yesterday is that on Survivor, Ghandia, who�s nickname from a Television Without Pity poll should be either Grindia or That Crazy Bitch, has been voted off the island. And the episode went by without Rob being violent to anyone.

The bad news is that Aisai wrecked her car. She�s fine, but did go l�hopital for a while to get scanned. Man, if they just had Tricorders, we could have been home much earlier.

So, Aisai has just come from her reproductive endocrinologist and has been told she can stop taking parlodel to lower her prolactin levels. It�s over. Finished. Only freakish science which makes six babies at once can possibly make us a baby. And I don�t feel like killing 80+% of my kids just to have one or two. We�ll probably adopt in a few years.

Since Aisai is feeling down, she decides she�s going to get one of her favorite meals; Tortilla Soup in a Bread Bowl from Duffy�s Deli. This isn�t like the borderline lame tortilla soup in a bread bowl from McAlister�s. This is good stuff.

So, she�s about to turn right out of the parking lot, like she usually does, and then just circle around the block, but there is truck turning into Duffy�s and no other traffic. Or so she thinks.

Let�s call the driver of the other car Wacky Crackhead, or WC for short. This does not imply at all that she is a crackhead or in fact is wacky. I would not want to imply such a thing, even if it were totally true. So, no implying here. None. [I don�t really think she�s a crackhead either, but a person of questionable everything.]

WC's got her motor runnin�, headin� down the highway, looking for adventure, in whatever comes her way, which in this case was my wife. WC shoots. She scores.

From the look of Aisia�s car, WC hit it going about 45 mph right on the front wheel. This made Aisia�s head hit the glass and her shoulder hit the door. WC wasn�t wearing her seat belt, since she was born to be wild, and got the royal airbag treatment.

As an illustration of the airbag treatment, make a fist. Now, punch yourself in the face, Edward Norton style. If your lips aren�t bleeding, you aren�t doing it hard enough. Try again. Then after that, take some Tilex or other sodium hydroxide containing cleaner and spray it onto your face with your eyes open.

Yes, her airbags were the old sodium kind.

Aisai probably passed out. She only remembers a little in the car. Like a nice woman with no shoes on telling her to turn the car off and wait for the paramedics.

WC was screaming and wailing and making a general racket. I�m sure it hurt, but this began to irritate the cops which have seen the same thing happen. One cop, when Aisai was feeling really bad about how WC was, said �It�s a show.�

WC and Aisai shared a ride to the hospital, where you�re not allowed to use cell phones. Aisai called me on her cell phone and told me what was going on. She also called her mom. When I got there, they told me to wait that a doctor was about to see her. Then they told me she was discharged. I went to the door I thought she was going to come out of and managed to get a nurse to let me back to the discharge area. She wasn�t there and they told me she was still in room 11. I got one of them to take me to her.

Aisai was wearing bad hospital fashion and a little rattled. I hung out and the doc came and talked to her. CT scan and an x-ray, but first let�s do a pregnancy test since we�ll be doing a CT scan. Uh, I can tell ya, buddy, she ain�t pregnant. And she wasn�t.

I leave to get some stuff taken car of, like the rental car and the insurance. I meet Aisai�s mom in the lobby and tell her where Aisai is. She goes back and I let her stay with Aisai. Her mom would idle more poorly than me if separated from Aisai. I know Aisai�s fine and with her mom, so I don�t fret about being away.

Not only would Toyota not rent to me since the 626 isn�t in their place, they didn�t have the specific car that I wanted. After I found out that it was at Woody Anderson Ford and I�d have to pay for another tow and that Toyota wouldn�t rent to me unless it was in their shop, I mentioned that I had used them in my last accident and that I really felt I missed out on the Prius. He said, �If it�s any consolation, we don�t have the Prius as a rental anymore.� That was a consolation, actually.

So, today Aisai is driving a taupey silver Ford Focus wagon. Both of us got into work at around 10 rather than 6:45 and 7 like we usually do. We have a social engagement tonight that we�ll show up for, but then skip out early. A bunch of movies come out, and I�m just ill that Knockaround Guys sucks. I think this weekend will be a two movie weekend.

We also have Christine�s play tomorrow. Ehgn! I�m not fond of plays. I am, however, fond of Christine, so I�ll go. I think she�s in it for more than 20 seconds but less than five minutes.

Oh, and Madison�s skate park just got what looks like a twelve foot vert ramp installed. Whooooo. [As if I can skate on a vert ramp and still keep my record on never having a broken bone.]

And Aisai is injured a little. Her shoulder is sore. Outwardly it only looks like a little bruise, like she got ball peen hammered. I�m sure it was actually her shoulder bone smacking her from the inside against the padded door.

And let me tell you how good those Carfax reports are. If they were printed on soft paper, you could wipe your butt with them. Aisai�s 626 was a Certified Carfax Clean Title Car, or some such crap.

The accident made some of the Bondo come off the door. Grrr.

At least Ghandia is gone.

[Due to space constraints the filthy interior of WC�s car was not mentioned or what the doctor, nurses, and witnesses said about her.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com