PREV & NEXT

Sold The Saturn
10/2/2

When I got home yesterday, there was a message on the machine. Yesterday was the first day for the new ad for the Saturn to run. I had previously run it without mentioning that it had a salvage title and also it was priced at $2600, which I consider very low. This time, it was $1800 and I had mentioned that it had 134k miles on it with 70k after �Tornado Salvage�.

The guy showed up, drove it, and bought it.

Basically, the first person who saw the car bought the thing. If I could have just gotten someone to look at it for $2600, I�m sure they would have bought it.

The guy seemed almost in shock that he was getting the car for that little and kept commenting on how well I�d maintained it. His car was a 1992ish Mazda Prot�g� which looked like it had been a stunt double in The Road Warrior.

At one point, when he went back to his car to get his checkbook, he let his keys hit the paint on the door. I flinched inwardly. I hope he takes better care of the Kronos.

If I ever see it on the road, I�ll be able to recognize it. It�s the only aquamarine SC2 out there with black side mirrors. After the salvage, it got different doors. The right door is from a red SC2, since you can see red paint showing in a scratch inside the side mirror. The left door seems to be from an SC1. But no one but me would have noticed.

We wanted to go out to eat and celebrate, but I really didn�t want to fatten up since I�ve been working so hard, but the only place nice nearby was Casa Blanca, a Mexican joint. We ate there and I got the lightest stuff I could think of, an enchilada and a tamale with rice and beans (Combo #8). I ate the tamale, essentially corn meal and water with some lean meat inside, and the enchilada, which had the meat well drained. And besides the initial tortilla chips and salsa, that�s all I had.

Other celebratory purchases ensued after Aisai got home and I was able to make sure that I could buy a skateboard online with the check card. I got a Kryptonics Logo Series 6.3 for $29, all total $37 once shipping is added. It�s got ABEC 5 bearings (worth $12 even if they�re no-name, but they�re Kryptonics and would thus cost around $20), Kryptonics wheels (also worth over $20), no-name trucks, and a Kryptonics deck.

It�s also nice that it doesn�t have flaming skulls or anything on it. If you want to see it, you can search on Google. I found it at some place like MC Sports. (Isn�t he the father of DJ Sports?)

So now Aisai can park the 626 in the garage again. She didn�t yesterday since she was concerned that it wouldn�t fit since we had surrounded the Saturn with junk as it sat there.

We paid for two months and twenty days of insurance, about $130, while the Saturn just sat there. I did drive it twice, just to keep the gas from staling up in the lines.

I also took my before pictures for my workingoutness. Yeah, it�s actually almost a month into it, and there have been some good changes in the upper pects, shoulders and back, but I�m still a little gutly so it still works. Also, I just thought I looked to freakin� out of shape earlier, if that makes any sense.

Now it�s time to get buff. (Flex flex flex)

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com