PREV & NEXT

A Bad Day For TC
9/27/2

Today is a big day for TC.

He woke up early since a branch from large tree fell on his house. I asked what kind and he said it was some kind of Maple. I bet it�s a Silver Maple since that�s the kind that Aisai�s mom has that always break. Basically, never put one of these in your yard unless you want a quick tree and you�ll be moving in ten years. I think the Silver Maple was the Bradford Pear of it�s day, but of course during the 70s no one wanted the rigid formality of the Bradford. The Bradford Pear is more an uptight 80s tree.

Last night he got a call from a friend that another one of his friends committed suicide. This one was the fellow who recorded a song, I think, called �Groove Tube� or something. That was back in the 70s. TC is older than me by nearly a decade. Well, his friend killed himself, for all reason, because he was being given too much to do at his work. He worked on the Arsenal, as half of Huntsville does, and basically the extra work just made him really depressed. He had medication. TC was told that he took all the medication and stabbed himself to death.

Back when I was an undecided college student and took lots of art classes, I was in another sculpture class and there was a gal that, unbeknownst to me, was on an antidepressant, but then one day took too much and decided to cut off one of her hands with a radial arm saw. She did too. I�m susupecting she wanted to use that technique to slit her other wrist and kill herself, but even though she was there at an off hour, the teacher was nearby in his office and got her some medical attention. We never saw her back in class again. The campus was so big that I couldn�t tell you if she still went there after.

And this concludes my downer of an entry, mostly about TC. I�m waiting for permission to put three paragraphs that I recently read in an email which were some of the best written daily life humor that I�ve read in a while. I�ll post that later. But now, I think I�ll take some of the lyrics of the Good Charlotte Song �Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous� and reformat it to read like paragraphs:

Only see it on TV, read it in the magazines, celebrities that want sympathy. All they do is piss and moan inside the Rolling Stone talking about how hard life can be. I�d like to see them spend the week living life out on the street. I don�t think they would survive. But they could spend a day or two walking in someone else�s shoes, I think they'd stumble and they'd fall. They would fall.

Lifestyles of the rich and the famous. They�re always complaining. Always complaining. If money is such a problem, well, they got mansions, think we should rob them.

Well, did you know when your famous you could kill your wife and there�s no such thing as 25 to life as long as you got the cash to pay the Cochran. And did you know if you were caught and you were smoking crack and McDonald's wouldn�t even want to take you back you could always just run for mayor of D.C.

Then the chorus repeats, etc. I like that song.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com