PREV & NEXT

Cowboys Love Fat Calves
9/25/2

As I was going research for Aisai about prepaid cell phones, I found out that our �wireless provider� Voicestream, is not T-mobile. This is about a year after Powertel, the people we originally had our agreement with, were bought up by Voicestream.

The celebrity who pushed Voicestream was Jamie Lee Curtis. The T-minus Pusher is Catherine Zeta Jones. Heck yeah! Out with the old (lady), in with the new (hottie).

So, everyone (or at least Momo, who isn�t updating her website) wants to know the lowdown skinny on how the director punched through a wall at home over the weekend and took all of Monday off because of it. Unfortunately, that�s most of the story. Aisai and I reasoned at home that we had both gotten out of bed quickly, as the director claims, and have run into walls. However, we have never put our fist through a wall. I did put my fist through a cheap hollowcore door back in the dorms. But I was being stupid and angry (and much younger I might add). Ratstranger is 60something. Or if not, sheesh, he sure looks it.

And I know, Mo, that you�ll want to know why he�s called Ratstrangler. It�s because one day, back when he�d only been here a few weeks and would still say horrible things to see if we were closet neo-nazis like he is, he once asked me, �Have you ever taken a rat and put it in a jar of water and watched it try to stay afloat? They can swim in place for a long time. Hours.�

My response was �No, but I�ll make sure to keep an eye out for ya.�

Did I mention that working for Los Egoverment gives me job security like no other? Besides, the director was busy talking AT me and really didn�t care what noises came out of my mouth. (What do I mean �was�? Silly me.)

But what is the defining moment or event that�s making this particular Wednesday stand out?

That would be my fat lil calves. I think I mentioned how I did the super leg workout and even when Aisai got home showed off to her by pushing my legs even more. Well, I�m paying the price. For some reason my calves are fat and tight and hurty. When I stand up they stretch and hurt. They don�t actually hurt when I�m sitting here, but only when I stand.

Today is arm/back day. I think I�m going to take today off since I didn�t really manage to do chest/shoulder day very well due to my stupid legs using up all my available energy. Also, yesterday my workout was a lil sucky since I mowed the yard to warm up. The day before I washed my car to warm up and it went much better.

But it�s raining today. If I did workout, I�d probably not warm up much. Doing the dishes doesn�t warm you up much.

And for those of you who know that I�m looking forward to seeing Nickelback (well, not really but Aisai wants to), Saliva, Default, and Filter this weekend at the Big Spring Jam (www.bigspringjam.org), stupid ol� hurricane Isadore is going to keep it raining for the next five or so days.

I knew I should have just bought a one day pass for Sunday and seen Filter.

Also, it looks like Tom and lil Brad won�t be going with us to Tony Hawk�s Boom Boom Huck Jam. I know that Brad would love it as he�s a master at THPS2�

�all of this got very familiar�not d�j� vu, just I think I already wrote about it�

In any case, he always plays Kareem. Well, the Huck Jam is on a Thursday, so it�d mess up his schooling. We also aren�t going to be going to Six Flags with Tom�s family in October since Teri couldn�t get anyone to cover for her. How irritating.

In other Tom related news, this Sunday is three weeks from when he said he wanted to buy the Kronos, which I might as well start just calling the Saturn, since that�s what it is. And Tom said that he�d have the money in about three weeks�

Suspense would build over this. But, ooh, my poor calves.

(Note: Kronos is the Greek or Latin of Saturn, depending on whether Saturn is Greek or Latin. In any case, it�s the same thing in the other language. Most of my lame codewords are like this. Like Aisia allegedly means beloved wife in Japanese�however, the Japanese gal at The Underground Lair said she�d never heard of it. Hmm.)

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com