PREV & NEXT

Oh, Some Stuff
09-16-02

It's a Baby

Well, Teutonic Boss just left the office. He�s flustered. He�s freakin� out. Yeah. It�s really funny too.

Oh, how cruel I am, you say. Yeah, I�m a little devil, ain�t I. But not in this case, except for possibly mocking his level of stress openly.

T-boss is having a baby today. I forgot what he said they were going to name it, but in about 60% of all ultrasound things I�ve heard of the Doctor gets it wrong.

As a rule of thumb, if he says it�s a girl, it might be a boy. But if he says it�s a boy, it probably is.

So, enough about my boss reproducing. Though I will mention that I�m a bit curious as to how him and his wife being vegetarians and the fact that they have 12 cats will all factor into this. Best not to know.

It�s like that saying, there�s two things you don�t want to see being made, sausages and laws.

I�ve switched my workout routine from a general conditioning which I felt was rather weak, to a body building routine. Friday I did chest and shoulders, Saturday it was arms, and I rested Sunday. Normally I would have done legs and back then, but instead I washed and did a little interior detailing on Aisai�s car. Then it rained on her car.

I still haven�t used the clay that I got for the Miata. If it�s still overcast on Thursday, I might do it then.

But my afternoons are taken up with the body building. �Body Building� has such a better sound to it than �The Bowflex�. I�ll do legs and back today, then start tomorrow with the �Day 1� chest and shoulders, then the �Day 2� arms stuff again. But then I�ll break on Thurs since the lil muscles need to rest. Then I�ll do the legs and back again, then chest and shoulders, and then I might rest on Sunday and I might do my �Day 3� then.

The only problem I have with the exercises that are in the Bowflex book for body building is that they have me doing French Press and then Skullcrushers at the end of my Arm day. Bowflex doesn�t call them Skullcrushers, but that�s the standard bodybuilder lingo for them. It�s called that since if you max out and your spotter isn�t there, you end up with a lot of weight on your forehead.

The Bowflex was expensive, yes, but I don�t need a spotter. Other names for the Skullcrushers are lying triceps extension [what bowlfex calls them] or lying French press. Hmm. Yes, it�s true, I�m doing two sets of the same exercise.

I did four sets of fifteen on Friday and Saturday. Then I decided to use my new account at Bodybuilder.com and ask a question. I found a topic already open on the subject and told them what I was doing and then, in the course of an hour, about 30 posts popped up behind mine as two people argued one way and then another. Eventually I found that two sets of fifteen where I�m shaking on the first set and unable to complete the second would do me best.

Ok, that said, what about my gut. I�ll have to add some cardio. Grr. Cardio sounds so innocuous and nice, but that means walking leading to jogging, or recording Denise Austin off cable.

I got nothing against Denise Austin, in fact, she�s very likeable. But I feel that her target audience is old women. Nothing like Denise giving you encouraging words and offhandedly mentioning menopause while you�re unable to do what she�s doing to make you feel like a big lardo.

The tickets to the Boom Boom Huck Jam will go on sale on October 12 for the Philips Arena in Atlanta. If you�re not familiar with Atlanta, and I�m not but I had dinner with my parents and sister on Thursday and she lives in Marietta, the Philips Arena is built on the same land that the Omni was.

I�m still stalling on buying Big Spring Jam tickets [where I�ll see Nickelback, Default, Saliva, and Filter] since Aisai might get them free from The Underground Lair.

I wanted to write about the two squirrels and a dog that I didn�t run over this weekend but most drivers would have, but I like to keep these things a certain length.

Oh, and I preordered Grand Theft Auto: Vice City on Friday. Yeah!

Note: Aisai wants to see Nickelback. I think I�d rather pass since I�ve already heard all his songs about what an ass his father was.

Oh, and my Dad got a job designing missile stuff.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com