PREV & NEXT

I Slept In
9/11/2

Yesterday afternoon, I drove. I drove down the Parkway, used Byrd Spring to get to Whitesburg, then north to Four Mile Post which took me to Grissomland, where I grew up. I unfortunately got there when Dead Astronaut High School was getting out and had to sit in the traffic. Baily Cove took me down to Green Mountain Road.

I not only went down the twisties on the back of Green Mountain, but decided I�d go back up and then down them again. So I did. The car had an odd melted plastic smell after that, but I checked the coolant composition and level and the oil level when I got home and both were fine. I think it just heated up something that hadn�t been heated up in a long time. Lots of braking, but I never got any fade.

While Aisai was cooking out Anniversary Pizza, I decided to adjust the throttle cable on the Miata. It actually took less time to do it than it did to print out the instructions off the internet.

I�m not sure if I�ve complained here about how the cruise control had a bit of a lag in it, but it doesn�t anymore. Also, I don�t get that little lag when I start off. The Kronos also had this lag, so I decided to look at it�s throttle cable. Yep, looks like it could have some taken up, but I�ll not touch it since I�m pretty much considering it Tom�s car now.

When I put an item up on Ebay or Half.com, we always secure it somewhere. If it�s small, it goes into the china cabinet. Not too decorative, but it�s a safe place from us and the cats.

The bowflex also came in yesterday, which is completely appropriate as it is our anniversary gift to each other. The 11th year anniversary is the steel anniversary. So what if the �power rods� are made of a composite material. It seems reasonably well made. I assembled it in about an hour and ten minutes. I didn�t do �my routine� with it. Basically because I don�t know what my routine will be. I�ll have to look at the manual and watch the video that came with it. I already watched the video, but the reclining lat pulldown�s magic escapes me. I did try a few things with just 15 lbs on, just to play.

Tonight, Aisai and I will take our measurements. TB here at work says you can buy those fat pinchin� calipers at Wal-Mart for like $4, so I might pick some up on the way home and do our body fat.

This morning, I slept in. I wasn�t sick, but I was tired. I called in and said that I needed more sleep. Also I wanted to avoid any moment of silence stuff if we did it. We didn�t.

Oh, and they didn�t have a door prize at the meeting yesterday. In fact, only the gal who organizes it had on anything remotely festive. So good call on my part not breaking out the Apollo Creed Shorts.

I think those who feel the need to celebrate tragedy have realized how freakishly wrong it is now that the time is on them.

I think it�s just people who don�t know what reverence is that have that �Let�s party� attitude.

But I slept through it all.

On the way to work, Gavin Rossdale�s Adrenaline seemed to have odd lyrics to me:

�Too much is not enough
Nobody said this stuff makes any sense
We're hooked again
Point of no return
See how the buildings burn
Light up the night
Such pretty sight
Adrenaline keeps me in the game
Adrenaline you don't even feel the pain
Wilder than your wildest dreams
When you're going to extremes
It takes adrenaline�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com