PREV & NEXT

I've got some real estate here in my bag
9/9/2

So, Friday I get home and I wash the car. I wanted to dawn it, clay it, and NuFinish it. But I thought that it might be too hot, and too hot it was. I barely got the car done and went inside. I was so overheated that I took a shower to cool down.

Now I know why they say not to take a cold shower when you�re overheated. I first ran cold water but it chilled the heck out of me. Seems my body was putting blood to the outside to try to cool me quicker and by putting cold water on it, I was cooling myself too fast. I switched to warmish water and all was well.

Aisai was at a funeral. When her mother and her got finished with that, they swung by the house and picked me up and we went to Qdoba. We were supposed to go grocery shopping but didn�t do it.

Saturday we bought mulch and other yardy things, which I think are still in the back of Aisai�s car right now, baking in the hot Alabama sun. There was a bit of a misunderstanding on the whole soil enrichment issue. I didn�t realize that Aisai wanted to improve a certain part of the wasteland, the very back area made nearly totally of rocks. I told her more power to her, knock yourself out, but that I didn�t think anything could be improved back there. But, she can�t make the land there raised or it will act as a dam and make us have a microlake during the winter.

Saturday we went to Aisai�s mom and Tom and his family came over. We played games, after fighting with some of the most worthless charcoal ever and cooking hamburgers and hotdogs.

Sunday afternoon, Tom called and said that he�d like to buy the Kronos and for Aisai and me to think about it and name a price. Ai got off the phone and we talked and just knocked the price down $900 from what we had it at and she called back and told him $1700.

Now, it�s a flat out shame that that car sells for $1700, but then again, allegedly my niece Jess will be driving it. I�m very tempted to give her car driving lessons. I actually like doing that as I�ve taught Aisai and her two sisters to drive manual transmissions.

Tom said it might be three weeks. I think he�s planning to piggyback this with the sale of the 1964 Mustang, which frankly never happens. If that car sells, I�ll be amazed. But, we�ll sit on the Kronos for a while. It�s not like I�ve done anything to try to sell it since we got back from St. Pete anyway. I really dislike selling cars. Heck, I was even thinking about donating it and just writing it off on my taxes.

Tomorrow, I have a meeting with the ITS department. We have one every first Tuesday, or at least when ITS realizes that the first Tuesday had come around. I don�t know why we missed the 3rd this month. But in any case, since it�s the 10th of September, we�re supposed to dress in red, white, and blue, as if to celebrate the tragedy of last year.

I think it�s barbaric and sickening really. I told Aisai that I�m going to wear all black. It�s not like I can wear red white and blue anyway. Aisai told me not to, as some people, however misguided, will take my mourning stance as offensive. How rude of me, not liking that over 3000 people were murdered. I should want to celebrate with parties and kisses and, oh, I�ll buy the special edition firefighter Precious Moments figurine.

[vomit vomit]

I will wear all black on Sept 11 though. I�ll wear my �America 02� shirt tomorrow with blue jeans.

I guarantee you they will give out some little cutesy Sept 11 memorabilia prize and have cake or something.

Poor misguided idiots/vultures.

[The title of the last Stuffo was lyrics from the Faith No More song Midlife Crisis]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com