PREV & NEXT

Sense of Security, Like Pockets Jingling
9/6/2

I just got off the phone with a slow talker.

I know I haven�t� written much lately, but with a good opening line like that, I had to put something up.

Not much has been happening, or what has been happening has been minor. My back�oof�I�ve apparently stretched my latissumus on the right side and my left trapezius toward the top. Also, my antibiotics make me feel like baked crap.

I bought some clay to do the car. Just got the cheap Clay Magic brand at Autozone. I wanted to clay the car and rewax it yesterday, but it was in the high 90s again.

Wednesday, I was in Madison proper returning the Max Payne PS2 game and I was roasting at the lights. I had the AC on full blast but the top down. When I passed Driving 2000, a slick but crafty car dealership, their sign said it was 100. Sheesh, I can�t deal with that.

Meanwhile, I�m back to eating good and not just eating what I want. It�s strawberry protein drinks for breakfast and a lunch of about 700 calories, then trying to figure out how to keep the calories under 2000 without knowing exactly what they are for what Aisai fixed in the evening.

And on my health kick, I�m also waiting on the bowflex to show up. I read on the internet that it takes about three weeks. If that�s the case it will show up on the 17th.

And on the goofiness front, I keep looking at this skateboard that I bought as a present for someone. I�ve got skateboard envy. This is probably partly fueled by my sudden and unprecedented interest in the X-games and Tony Hawk in general. I don�t think I could do cool tricks like that or anything, but it seems like a fun way to get around. Plus it would actually fit in the back of my car.

And while we�re on the subject of things that make me look like I�m having a midlife crisis, I might be. However, crisis is such a strong word for wanting to buy and do cool stuff that would have been totally acceptable if I was five years younger. I dunno, maybe even 27 year olds would be considered too old to play with skateboards.

But if I do get the human powered transportation itch, I could always ride that $250 bike I have in the garage that�s holding up my Miata floormats and a shoplight.

And speaking of things I buy which end up functioning as storage devices, I really hope that Aisai and I have the dedication that it takes to use the bowflew [which I keep mocking in my mind by calling the blowflex].

Oh, and I forgot to mention that this last Saturday that Aisai went whitewater rafting with my niece Christine. I didn�t go since I was sick. I slept from about 9 that Friday, or was it 8, until 11 the next day. Got up for a few hours and then went back to bed at around three, and woke up again at five and had to do something, so I drove the car some.

I�m mostly better. I think sinus infections are a bane to society and now I�ll have a little more sympathy when others get them. I�d never had one before, and I�ve been told I have a doosy.

Not much plans for this weekend�Aisai has to go to a funeral, or rather accompany her mom who is socially obligated, this afternoon. I�m sure it�ll be 200 degrees outside so I can�t wash and clay my car. But I plan to wake early on Saturday [uh�I don�t know about this plan, really] and wash and clay it then. I�ll just put NuFinish on it, since I�m lazy and cheap, but well informed.

I think I�ll make some popcorn.

I�ll write more as soon as something remotely interesting happens. I should enjoy the downtime. I�ve had too many adventures in the last few years.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com