PREV & NEXT

Dream Bits And Chatter
8/29/2

I dreamed that Aisai and I had moved back into 706-F at UAH�s southeast campus housing. Like the last time we lived there, we had the whole three bedroom apartment, originally designed to hold three to six occupants, to ourselves. As usual, I had to show someone how to get to the building they were looking for as the numbering scheme of the buildings is stupid.

But while I was evaluating the new place and looking at how they�d redesigned it since we were last there, which literally can�t happen as it�s all cinder block, I noticed that the cats were jumping in the windows.

No animals are allowed. Not even fish.

It may not seem like it, but it was a very stressful dream once I thought I�d lose my cats or lose thousands of dollars trying to back out of the lease.

I also dreamed that I was at a Waffle House like establishment and one of my former girlfriends was there with what in the dream was supposed to be her family. Aisai and I were there with what in the dream was supposed to be one of Aisai�s friends who had a baby in a car seat type thing with her. Me and the X-gal didn�t talk.

There was also a situation in my dream where I had walked into an part of a restaurant, not the Waffle House, where a group of around twenty people from Mexico were sitting. They were speaking Spanish and then looked up at me. I briefly debated whether to say hello in Spanish or not, and then said, �Hola.�

I�m still tired. I obviously didn�t get across in the last entry that the ER said that I was just exhausted. Aisai has booked me a doctor appointment today at around ten. I don�t know the actual time since Aisai forgot it. But rather than it just being an appointment since my ears are still clogged up and my throat hurts and I have the occasional coughing fit, Aisai wants every test in the world run on me. Grrr.

She says that�s what I get for not making the appointment myself.

The Miata is filthy. I did spray off the bugs from it when on Tuesday, but I haven�t washed it in nearly three weeks now. I�m planning on washing it today, but probably wont. I�m also planning on changing the oil in it, and probably will.

I�ll be switching from Mobil 1 10w-30 to Mobil 1 15w-50. I debated not using synthetic anymore since the Mobil 1, and all the other synthetics, were nearly $5 a quart. You can get Mobil�s top of the line dinosaur oil in a five-quart bottle for $9. But, as I was leaving the car area without picking any up, there it was, an end-cap of five quart Mobil 1 products. I looked for the 15w-50 and didn�t see it. Grr. And then, facing the wrong way, I saw the bottle with the red cap.

Five quarts for $17.88 is about $3.50 a quart. Not bad.

I�ll go by Hel-mart again on the way home to pick up a better oil drain pan, as mine is too small, and a funnel.

Saturday, I�m supposed to be feeling well enough to go Whitewater rafting. I�ve never been before. If I feel like I do now, I told Aisai that her and Chris, my niece, can go alone. Aisai was fine with that.

I�ve gotten eight hours of sleep every night this week and I�m still tired. I actually think I�m sick.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com