PREV & NEXT

Title Of Entry
8/14/2

Well, though I�ve been medium irritable for the last few days I�m feeling pretty good today. I think it�s TC�s stinkin� candy bowl poisoning me. Not of any fault of the candy, but when I get low blood sugar my tension level increases and I�ve been coasting through these last few days with a big artificial chip on my shoulder. Today, I�m candy free.

It�s those Starbursts, I tell ya.

Plus, seems the organizational skills of the Big Spring Jam here in Huntsville are pulling in more and more bands. I think I�ll go this time. Friday, September 27th, we get Nickelback, which I might skip, really. I might skip all of Friday, in fact. Then on Saturday, we get Saliva and Default. Yeah, ROCK! Although the only song I know by Saliva off the top of my head is Click Click Boom. But, the piece de resistance is that on Sunday at 8:30 on the WTAK stage it will be FILTER.

WHOOOO HOOOOO!

I hope they don�t suck in concert.

Before I got off work yesterday, and remember I was low blood sugar dragging, I called up Aisai and asked her what chores I needed to do that afternoon. With los vacationes approaching we have to get our ducks rowed. Putting air in the spare was the only one. I told her I was going to go driving afterward. She told me to eat something since I�d be near dead if I didn�t by the time I got home.

The spare doesn�t work unless it has 60 lbs of pressure in it. Guess how much it had? Well, I can�t tell you since my gauge only goes down to 10. Yikes.

I had been reading about tire pressures on the internet yesterday when I wasn�t (a) designing a new way to keep track of credits and bills of the local industries we credit and bill or (b) doubting that I should change the old lame ways that things are always done. It seems that Mazda says the tires should be inflated to 26 psi. That seems low to me, but I know the Kronos requested 32 up front and 26 in back. It sounds hokey, but it felt right. I put air in the Miata when I got it and put in the pressure listed on the Michelin X-ones, 35 all around. But I wasn�t so sure about it. After reading, it seems the Miata.net people indicated that around 31 was about right for normal driving. Racing? Go 35 psi. Want Gooshiness? 26 is good.

I got two hamburgers no ketchup and tried to eat them in the car. Aisai wasn�t there and the wind was. I pulled into one of those U-spray-Em car washes and ate in there to avoid the sun.

Yesterday was a fun day temperature wise. Low was 68 and high was 90. When I checked the temp at around 11 am it was 91. By the time I left for my drive it was 94. Balmy, but not oppressive.

On my way out of the car wash place, I did a U-turn and my car did some incredibly scary understeer. I was only going about 12 mph so I don�t get it.

I drove and thought about the tire pressure. I stopped at a Texaco and let out some air. I gave it 32 psi all around. One tire had managed to get 37 in it rather than the 35 I thought was in them. The decrease in pressure doesn�t make it feel sloshy and it seems to handle better. I also got a Diet Mountain Dew Code Red.

I decided to drive to Hartselle, a small town to the south of us. And nearly did but I-65 popped up and I just went home. Hartselle was about three times further away than I thought. It was good to hit 65 and go 70 mph back home. Plus, I�d gotten a little sick when the stupid mosquito truck had me trapped behind him on, of all things, the parkway.

We spent $103 grocery shopping last night. Well, we also bought the game Catchphrase, which we�ve played before.

Filter could be cool. Aisai can get cheapo ticket via the Underground Lair.

[That understeer could have been caused by the camber being really off.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com