PREV & NEXT

Music that ROCKS!
8/10/2

So, what�s up?

I�m, oddly for me, listening to Rammstein. I once owned a Rammstein album, but when I bothered to translate the lyrics into english, I literally threw the CD, not a CDR but one I actually bought, out with the cat litter. It was pollution.

Now I�m actually listening to the song Du Hast, which is about as offensive as the song Da Da Da by Trio, and has about the same lyrics.

So, why the Rammstein? Well, did you see xXx this weekend? No? Well, in the opening scene they are performing and this James Bondish type guy is running from the baddies and ends up in the Rammstein concert. Needless to say, Jamesy is dead meat, but what makes the scene so powerful is Rammstein. They are a very powerful band and clearly have a great stage presence. How presencey are they? Well, when the guitarist straps a mask with a flame thrower nozzle on the front of it and blasts 20+ foot flames from his head, whoa buddy, me likes.

I�m trying to get more hardcore music lately. Sure, what just came on Alice in Chains�s Man in the Box isn�t dental work shakin�, but it has a presence. I also downloaded Rust in Peace, based on some comments that Kai has made. Man, I don�t know if Megadeth is always that mathmatical and technical, but it truly is the death metal of star trek geeks if you ask me.

And there�s nothing wrong with that. I�ll burn a copy before Monday.

I did a really cool thing with the Miata today. I did a fix on it. I did a multipart coating on an exposed convertible top rib and then used an aircraft quality nitrile based adhesive to glue the now covered rib back to the top. It took me about two hours, but it�s one of those things that you learn as you go and I could do six in an hour now. I also have enough hockey tape and pliobond to do it ten more times.

So, anyone else knows some songs that ROCK! Here�s what I�ve got in the mix I call Cannonball Two:

Rammstein - Feuer Frei!
Rammstein - Du Hast
Alice In Chains - Man In The Box
Soil - Breaking Me Down
Anthrax & Public Enemy - Bring The Noise
Blur - Song 2
Guns `n Roses - Double talkin� jive
Iggy Pop - The Passenger
Motley Crue - Kickstart My Heart
Nine Inch Nails - Heart Like A Hole
Nine Inch Nails - The Perfect Drug
Queens of the stone age - Tension Head
Riddlin' Kids - I Feel Fine
Aerosmith - Just Push Play
Gavin Rossdale � Adrenaline

Huh, suggestions?

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com