PREV & NEXT

Dear Kronos, Shoo! Get! Get Outta Here!
8/8/2

I�m in the Kronos today. I felt the need to take it by a drive-thru but non-beat-em-up car wash today since I got two calls for it last night.

Mike and Patrick

Patrick is Mike�s son and this will be his first car. Patrick just got a job and Mike�s looking for a car for him that his son will enjoy, be safe in, and yadda yadda yadda. I laid down the facts to Mike about the salvage title and unlike the first call I got on the car, the person didn�t get all �your car sucks� at me. I think it�s the phrasing:

1st caller: ��and it has a salvage title.� �Well, I�m going to let you go now.� [I steam] �So, for a $2600 dollar car you�re going to balk at a salvage title when you haven�t even seen the car?� �ubu-dub�uh..�

Mike: �Well, let me tell you what�s been scaring people off, the car was in a TORNADO and got a salvage title.� �Really?� �Yeah, the interior had to be entirely replaced and if you dig around you can still find little pieces of glass under the carpet.�

Mike and Patrick should show up to look at the car, drive it, and if they like, will borrow it to take it to their mechanic tomorrow morning. Aisai will be pleased to be able to park in the garage again.

See, she can�t park in there since both the Miata and the 626 have to be able to get out and go to work. We can�t leave the Kronos on the street since it�s too long and blocks the mail carrier�s ability to get to the mailbox [or so her little note says, but I saw her get to it]. The Miata can�t be left outside because of vandals and street thugs, wolverines and pirates, they�ll all try to break in just for a chance to sit in the somewhat supple leather seats and tug on the wheel while making motor noises. �Brrrrrrrrmm, brrrrrrrrm.�

Gal

The second caller I didn�t get her name. So, we�ll call her Gal, since she was a gal, as opposed to a guy. She is after my own heart and her first question was, �How�s the paint?� The paint, Gal, is good. She wanted to see it last night but I had church so we didn�t do that. I told her I got home at four and for her to just call and tell me she�s coming over. Better to come over sooner than later, I let her know, since Mike and Patrick are coming over. Though I didn�t mention their names to her.

Aisai and I went to the amazing 80% off sale at Kohl�s last night. Twice. Once before church where I bought some three pair of shorts. Two were Speedo [but not the little undie speedos, ook, they were like medium long shorts] and another was something like Porter Cable, but it wasn�t Porter Cable since they make power tools. $5.25 for the Speedos and $3.75 for the Porter Cables. Aisai got a $40 skirt for $5.75.

She decided we had to go back after church.

We got there around 8:30 and got out around 9:45. I was ready to kill and eat werewolves by the time we got out.

I was so tired I didn�t even watch Big Brother 3.

Oh, and the Bowflex video came. We already knew we�d buy one, but this video convinced us we didn�t need the leg attachment. Odd that they told us it was so great that we didn�t need the $300 extra part.

I�m gonna be ripped. Grrr. People are going to say, �Yeah, Vin Diesel is cool and all, but Postwood is more ripped than him.�

Grrr.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com