PREV & NEXT

All About Z and Me
8/7/2

I got an All About Me thing from Zoe and started to reply to her, but it took so long I had to put it here too.

I was just thinking of sending you an email, Z.  But I
didn't have anything to say.  

--- Zoe C wrote:
> 
> What is your full name?: Zo� Chik

[firstname] [lastname]

> 
> 
> When was the last time you showered?: Last night.

6:45 this morning.  I overslept by not setting my
alarm.  I'm supposed to be at work at 6:45.

> 
> What color pants do you have on right now: No pants

Now I know why you emailed this to me, you little
temptress.  But really, I'm wearing blue jeans.

> 
> What song are you listening to right now?: Oh man,
> this is terribly 
> embarssing if I tell the truth...
> *cough*mandymoore*cough*

No music.

> 
> 
> What was the last thing that you said?: I don't
> remember.

That I didn't know what the heck the Gary Sparks memo
was. Sure, I'd seen it and knew what it said, but I
don't need that info.

> 
> 
> What is right next to you?: cell phone, glass of
> water, pillows, picture 
> frames, a bowl, a can of Lysol, a pencil, bottle of
> lotion, mouse, hair 
> elastic....

Pilot G-2 retractable pen, 5x7 pad, stack of blank 3x5
cards with a rubber band around them, 1x1.5 pad of
post-its, a highlighter, a blue post it with some
instructions from my boss, a binder clip, a floppy
disk, my computer, Venture II mirrored silver safety
glasses, my water bottle, Sortkwik, my popcorn bowl, a
Zip disk case full of five mini-cds with MP3s on them,
my new Japanese not-dirty mug, a cheap bic [where'd
that come from?], and a houseplant.

> What is your computer desk made of?: big slab of
> wood, though right now, I 
> have the laptop in bed, on a pillow.
> 

White Melamine.  It's a drafter's table with the top
set horizontally.  I have my seat raised so it's at a
normal level to it, but seems very odd at my norman,
non-computer desk.

> 
> What was the last thing that you ate?: Kit Kat
> Chunky...mmm
> 

If gum counts, I'm "eating" it now.  If it doesn't,
then I had a one of those freaky clear mints from
Canada that TC has in his candy bowl.

> 
> Where do you want to go on your honeymoon?:
> Carribean cruise

Already went.  We stayed at the Eagles Nest on Marco
Island, FL.  It was a good honeymoon.  I couldn't have
asked for better, really.  Well, not running out of
money on Thursday would have been nice.

> 
> Who do you want to spend the rest of your life
> with?: Jody

My wife, Aisai.  (I've decided that I'll put this as a
Stuffo at this point, with your comments inline, if
that's ok.  So I'm using the code words and will
change the ones above when I edit it for the Stuffo.)

> 
> 
> Do you have a lava lamp?:  No.  I don't.
> 

Not a one.

> 
> Have you ever smoked?: Nope!  Well, no...yes, I
> have.  But it was negligible 
> enough

Camel filters in the hard pack, three years,
1988-1991.  I quit when I got some horrible cold,
which in hindsight was probably bronchitis but I never
went to a doctor since I was poor.  I couldn't smoke
for the week and a half that I had the cold since it
would make me cough horribly.  Camel are some good
cigarrettes though.  It's the turkish tobacco.  I had
been trying to quit for two of the three years that I
smoked.

> 
> 
> What did you do last night?: Went on a Caribbean
> cruise (Don't I wish?!)

Bought Aisai a small red velvet cake at Wal-mart and
wrote, in frosting, "You Rock" on it.  I gave it to
her when she got home from her final, which she got an
88 on.  We went to eat at Pepitos then watched the
Mole II finale and then episode two of that Basic
Training show.

> 
> 
> Last person that you talked to on the phone?:
> Jody... and before that, my 
> uncle.

The person who used to work here that I called Ace. 
He's in a different part of the department now.  I
have it logged at 12:18.

> 
> 
> How are you today?: Good thank-you, yourself?
> 

Pretty good.  Not as hungry and manic as I am around
this time of day.  

> 
> How do you eat an Oreo?:  I like those Oreo ice
> cream sandwhiches better.  
> Or Fudgee-O's.  I like Fudgee-Os.  Ya dunkem in
> milk.

I don't.  An Oreo would give me a killer migraine.  I
used to just eat them in two bites.

> 
> 
> Fave M&M?: Almond or Dark chocolate.  They only have
> the dark chocolate ones 
> in Europe

Can't have them.  See Oreo answer.

> 
> 
> Who makes you happy?: food and cats and my car.

Aisai does.  So does Zapato.

> 
> 
> Fave CD?: Room for Squares John Mayer, Pinkerton
> Weezer, By the Way Chili 
> Peppers, N'Sync N'Sync, No Strings Attached N'Sync,
> Right Now Atomic 
> Kitten... and probably more.
> 

I'm so fickle.  Currently I have four different
versions of the same mix in the car.  Freshen Up You,
Freshen Up Two, Freshen 3, and Freshen Ultimat.  I
think I actually like Two best, but Ultimat is the
perfect hybrid of all three.  I also dig my All Cars
Are Convertibles II mix.  And recently made a mix of
songs I got off 107.7 The X's 100 best alternative
songs ever list, songs listed in the GTA3 usenet group
as good driving songs, and a few that were listed in
the Miata usenet group as good driving songs.  I
called that mix Cannonball One.

> 
> Nicknames?: Z ("Zee"  not "Zed"), Zo (though I
> generally really hate that 
> one.  Only Michelle and Miyata get away with
> it...Anyone else calls me that 
> and I beat their ass)

I don't really have any.  At work I'm generally called
by my last name, or was, but now they are starting to
use my first name.  The last nickname I was given that
had any legs was Frogboy, but the joke is long past.

> 
> 
> Hair color?: Dark, Dark brown.  It's kinda
> reddish-brown looking in the 
> light during summertime
> 

Medium brown with quite a lot of gray on the sides.

> 
> Eye Color?: dark brown

Hazel.

> 
> Height?: 5'8�

5'11�"

> 
> 
> Do you wear contacts?: Not very often

Every day.

> 
> 
> Siblings and their ages?: Suck and my ass

Sister, 35.  Geez, Z.  Chill.

> 
> 
> What school do you attend?: No school!

No School for me anymore.  I was at Mountain Gap
Elementary and Middle, Dead Astronaut High, and then
went to the University of A in H.

> 
> 
> What was the best advice ever given to you?: I don't
> know
> 

Not all combinations make sense.

> 
> Dream car?: Well, when Jody wins the lottery, I get
> an S2000.  Then when I 
> get my CR-V, I'll have a nice Honda collection.
> 

heck, I'm pretty happy with the Miata.  I don't like
the S2000 that Z's talking about up there since it has
no low end torque.  AKA, I might be able to beat you
to 45 mph.  I'd like to put a supercharger on the
Miata though.  Oh, and get a clearcoat on that black
paint.  I almost wish I'd gotten white.

> 
> Do you prefer to be single or attached?: attached
> with the right person  
> (That was my original answer from before, well said,
> Me!)
> 

It's a little too late now, eh?  Single was fun, I
suppose.  But sheesh, being single, with the benefit
of hindsight, sucked.

> 
> What are your future goals?: Finish school, get my
> free cat from school, 
> write my OVTA exam, become a RVT (registered
> veterinary technician), pay off 
> the car...
> 

Pay off debt, have babies.

> 
> My fave music?: I like a lot of stuff.  I've been
> into Jack Johnson lately.  
> He's folky.  I don't particularly like folky music,
> but yeh.  I like him.
> 

Didn't we do this already?

> 
> Favorite Food: ice cream, chicken ceasar salads,
> lots of stuff...

I'm just craving going to that Vietnamese restaurant
near Madison Square.  French toast would be nice. 
But, ooh, some good iced coffee.  Yeah.

> 
> 
> Funniest person that you know?: Me, I'm a real
> blast!
> 

I agree with Z, I am.

> 
> Fave movies?: Am�lie
> 

I prefer the sci-fi genre or film noir.  I really dug
Signs and would like to see Minority Report again
before it leaves the big screen.  I'm a big screen
person.  I don't dig the DVD scene much.

> 
> Fave day of this year?: This year?  Ummm...
> February 12th is one.  
> Got my car that day...  Whatever the hell day I
> finished school in January 
> must've been a good one too.  Umm, Prom was alright
> too.  Dunno if its a 
> favourite though.

Any of those between August 17th and 24th this year. 
Hope we dont' get another hurricane.

> 
> Fave girls perfume?: Green Tea by Elizabeth Arden

I've dated a disproportionatly large percentage of
girls which wore anaise-anaise, if I'm spelling that
right.  Aisai used to wear poison, which I liked at
first, but now makes us both gag.  And then she wore
Grass, which also made me gag later, but she still
liked.  I'd like Aisai to get a tester of that AA so
that I could see if it smelled good, or reminded me of
old girlfriends too much.

> 
> 
> Fave guys cologne?: I've no clue!

I liked Drakar Noir, uh, back in the 80s.  I guess my
Right Guard Sport deoderant is what I wear the most.

> 
> 
> Do you like to dance?: Yeh

Only like a monkey.

> 
> 
> Fast or slow?: Doesn't matter

Hell yeah.

> 
> 
> Are you too shy to ask someone out?: Dunno... never
> had to. Maybe that's a 
> yes?

My wife would kill me.

> 
> 
> Fave name brand: Silver Jeans, Skechers, Stila
> cosmetics
> 

Sony, Mazda, Mobil 1, Stoners, Old Navy, Texaco,
Chevron, Timex, Target, etc.

> 
> If you could change your name what would it be?: I
> like my name.  It's a 
> good name, better than yours.

I really don't think about my name much.  I wouldn't
change it since I'd just get confused.  Also, what's
with this "if you could", heck, I can and continually
choose not to.

> 
> 
> Sleep w/ a stuffed animal?:  Just tobasco the cat. 
> sometimes.

Stuffed pillows.  Real animals.

> 
> 
> What is the stupidest thing that you have ever
> done?:  Hahaha... I've done 
> lots of stupid things.  Eating that gross egg comes
> to mind...  That was 
> stupid.

Recently?  I was in the bathroom and I was thinking
about how people always say that if someone rolls your
yard you just light the end of the toilet paper.  I
wondered how flammable toilet paper was so I lit some,
it burst into flames and I dropped it and it scorched
the seat of the toilet. Dur.

> 
> 
> What will your first son's name be?: Rivers Cuomo
> 

Eli, or Levi, or something like that.

> 
> First daughter?: Am�lie

Rachel, or however the most common spelling of that
is.  Also, some name that can be shortened to Joey.

> 
> 
> Favourite Drink?:  Peach snapple
> 

Iced coffee.

> 
> Do you like scary or happy movies better?: Hehe,
> happy happy happy.
> 

Scary.

> 
> On the phone or in person?: Bleh.  Neither.  Ppl
> suck.

I agree.  People suck.  I don't wanna talk to them.

> 
> 
> Night or day?: Night

Night, I say. But it's always day.

> 
> 
> Summer or winter?: Ummm... I dunno.  It's all good. 
> Winter has my birthday 
> and Christmas.  That means lots of good things.
> 

So unfair to Spring and Fall which beat out both those
seasons.  Summer, since winter is cold and summer is
just unbearably hot.

> 
> Lust or Love?: Ummm.... I dunno!  It's all good!
> 

I'm married and have all the love I can handle.  Need
more lust.

> 
> Do you consider cheerleading a sport?: I remember
> when I saw "Bring it On" 
> with Annie, we kept wondering what "it" was? What is
> "it"?
> 

I'd consider it more an art than a sport.  

> 
> Who do you LOVE right now?: I Love You
> 
> 

Oh, I just love everyone.  Really.

> Do you want your friends to write back?: Yeh, sure! 
> I won't be offended if 
> you don't though.  I did one only like, 2 days ago.
> 

Write back where?

> 
> Who is least likely to respond?: Hmmm.  Let me think
> about this...  Maybe 
> Jon.

I'm only sending this back to Z, who's already done
it, and posting it in Stuffo, so I'm guessing no one
will write back.  

> 
> 
> What was the best gift you ever received?: Ummm... i
> dunno!  It's all good!
> 

Material possessions really don't age well.  I think
that the $1000s my parents gave us when Aisai and I
first got married that we bought the leather couch and
loveseat has been the best gift, I suppose.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com