PREV & NEXT

Two Dreams and NuFinish Glops
8/6/2

Ok, I had a dream again which I partially remember some of. There was one last week which I rememberd plenty of, but since it was a nightmare, and quite vivid, I�ll not say much about it.

But last weeks nightmare got me where I lived. There isn�t much to really fear these days if you�re me. What, everything I have taken away? Not too scary. You�d have to have people turn against me to really make a good nightmare, or chase me, that�s always good. But they had a good reason to hate me, if anyone I knew was in my dream, which they weren�t, basically because of all my indiscriminant killing. Yes, I had a dream, a very vivid dream, where I was hunted, but for good reason, because I was killing people right and left.

This, unfortunately, wasn�t simple, videogame murder. It was ugly, brutal, blood on the floor hideous. And the worst part was, and this tends to happen, it was easier to kill people than just hurt them to disable them.

Ok, enough freakiness.

Last night I dreamed I was in a huge house. I�m always in huge house. And it�s always not really very house like. This one had a chemical plant portion. An area that I remember rather vividly was an area where, rather than having the grate type floor several feet above a vat of sloshing water, it was right at the water level so it stayed wet. I was talking with the operator/engineer [he was sure out there a long time, and alone, for being an engineer, but he seemed like one to me] and walked across the thing.

Something that happened toward the end of my dream was when I was hanging out in the living quarters and Eddie Van Halen and Valerie dropped by with a few of his friends. I didn�t go all fanboy on him, cause, uh, Van Halen was cool when I was 12. But I did make a minor feau pas [foh-pah] when I mistook a little person [proportionally correct but under three feet tall] man for a child. He was bitter and mean to me after that. I let him know that I didn�t mean to make the mistake and that I understood him snapping at me, because, hey, sometimes I snap at people for making careless mistakes. Though I try not to, but in any case, I hightailed it out of that room.

I remember saying to Valerie when I was leaving, �It was good to see you again, Valerie.� But I�d really never met her before.

Then the alarm rang and I got up, showered, talked to the cats and to sleepy Aisai as I got dressed, toasted two blueberry bagels and put Swiss cheese in them, and hit the road.

I�m a little irritated that I did such a lame job on the car this weekend. I put NuFinish on it and glopped the stuff. It made my black paint all streaky. The more you search about what doesn�t streak on black paint, the more you find out that everything does if you do it wrong, and most stuff does anyhow. I�ll give NuFinish another try. But I think I desperately need to clay the thing.

I might spray the car off on the way home. I don�t think that�ll get rid of the streaks, which you can barely see now, but there are pieces of the NuFinish dust stuck to the car.

And if you say to yourself, �There wasn�t any dust when I NuFinished my car,� that�s because you didn�t really glop it.

I glopped it.

[And the worst thing about the killing dream, I was a very fast and efficient killer. Think Blade. Yikes.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com