PREV & NEXT

Email To Aisai About Only Having A Dollar
8/2/2

You might dislike this also. Remember the $6 I had left on me after the grocery shopping...It's $1 now.

Ok, since i'm just eating crackers for lunch, I decided that on my lunch break that I'd drive south on the parkway and get some gas on the other side of the river. I figured I'd stop for gas as soon as I saw it, then when time got to 15 mintues into my break, I'd head back.

On the other side of the river, there don't seem to be any Texaco, Chevron, or Shell gas stations. At 14 minutes into my drive, and nearly on an empty tank of gas, I pull into a "Raceway" gas station. The fellow there pops out of the little glass box he has and says hi to me. I say hi and he asks me to pop the gas thing. I ask him if it's full service and he says yes.

Now, that's not the reason for the $5 being missing. Well, the gas is, but the full service isn't. Since I only paid $1.27 per gallon for full service.

He was really good and didn't drip that last drop on my car. I told him that I'd never had a person pump my gas for me and he laughed. He also didn't know how much further south I would have had to go to get to a Texaco.

In any case, I'm back from that and about to head to Decatur to drop off samples. Man, my feet are hot.

I think this'll be my stuffo for today.

Ctrl-A, Ctrl-C...surf surf...Ctrl-V.

Ta-da.

Oh, but I only have a dollar now. Moo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com